Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T Southwest » Error 550
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
336
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Yahoo's server blacklisted?!? »
« Wrong statistics for PRO plan?  
AuthorAll Replies


koma3504
Advocate
Premium
join:2004-06-22
North Richland Hills, TX
reply to NormanS
Re: Error 550

yes it is from the wbmail interface. and i also get this if i try to send mail to the fbi also.

NormanS
Premium,MVM
join:2001-02-14
San Jose, CA
·Pacific Bell - SBC

reply to koma3504
said by koma3504 See Profile :

Remote host said: 550

anyone else getting these errors.
No.

Are you sending from an at&t Yahoo! HSI account web interface to 'mail.onlineexchange.com'? It looks as if 'mail.onlineexchange.com' doesn't like the Yahoo! mail server.

I don' think Yahoo! puts a "Return-Path" email address into an NDR.

[68.142.201.99] is:
This looks very much like a Yahoo! SMTP relay agent for outbound email from the Yahoo! web interface. I sent a test email from an at&t Yahoo! HSI sub account I have, using the web interface. Windowls Live Hotmail recorded it as:
Are you certain that the destination email address was entered correctly? The error is reported as:
If you did not cause a typographical error, then the receiving server doesn't want to accept email from the Yahoo! server.

--
Norman
~Oh Lord, why have you come
~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum


koma3504
Advocate
Premium
join:2004-06-22
North Richland Hills, TX

Remote host said: 550

anyone else getting these errors.

This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

:
216.87.37.134 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 No such user here
Giving up on 216.87.37.134.

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.

but yet i can send with my private domain email address.

i find this in the full headers and yahoo is not adding the return path so its my guess is it looks like spam because of this.
X-Originating-IP: [68.142.201.99]
Return-Path:
Authentication-Results: mta125.sbc.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
--
† Koma †
If YOu Don't Think It's Possable!! It's Acually A Reality!!The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan Kay!!
Ya Don't Know The signal Till Ya Ride It!!
Voice Break's There's Trouble!!!!
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T SouthwestYahoo's server blacklisted?!? »
« Wrong statistics for PRO plan?  


Saturday, 05-Dec 14:28:16 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [163] Comcast Releasing Promised Usage Meter
· [147] Avast Antivirus Has Gone Mad
· [127] Comcast Makes NBC Universal Acquisition Official
· [104] Graduate Student Unveils Sprint's GPS Sharing With Feds
· [101] Google Invades ISP, OpenDNS Turf With Google Public DNS
· [99] The Bandwidth Hog Does Not Exist
· [85] FCC Ponders Moving From PSTN To IP Voice
· [81] Latest Consumer Reports Survey Not Kind To AT&T
· [80] New Bill Aims To Limit ETFs
· [74] Sprint Defuses GPS Privacy Media Bomb
Most people now reading
· False positive in Avast! or is it real? [Security]
· Wife might have to work in.... Iowa for a few months!!! [General Questions]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· DNS options, what are YOU using? [TekSavvy]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· UPS - What do you people think happened? [General Questions]
· First commercial tool to crack BitLocker arrives (Updated) [Security]
· What is the spell hit cap for a lvl 80 full arcane spec mage [World of Warcraft]
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]