 ff1324Everybody Goes HomePremium join:2002-08-24 On Four Day Reviews:
·AT&T Southwest
| Yahoo's server blacklisted?!?Got a peach of a bounced email today. Seems that smtp114.sbc.mail.re2.yahoo.com is blacklisted.
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "MAILER-DAEMON@yahoo.com" <MAILER-DAEMON@yahoo.com>
To: xxxxxxx@swbell.net
Sent: Friday, April 4, 2008 11:12:46 AM
Subject: failure notice
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<xxxxxxxxxx@mobile.mycingular.com>:
Connected to 66.102.172.222 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 Mail from 68.142.229.91 refused - see http://www.sorbs.net/
<xxxxxxxxxx@mobile.mycingular.com>:
Connected to 66.102.172.222 but sender was rejected.
Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 Mail from 68.142.229.91 refused - see http://www.sorbs.net/
Any ideas?
-- What do you want to do to the world, Ronald? Burn it all. See you next year, Ronald. |
|
 koma3504AdvocatePremium join:2004-06-22 North Richland Hills, TX | »Error 550
I am seing the same thing |
|
 ff1324Everybody Goes HomePremium join:2002-08-24 On Four Day Reviews:
·AT&T Southwest
| Not really...my messages aren't going through because this particular Yahoo IP has been blacklisted on SORBS which Cingular is using to filter spam. Your issue looks like you may not have the correct recipient address or their server is mis-configured. -- What do you want to do to the world, Ronald? Burn it all. See you next year, Ronald. |
|
 koma3504AdvocatePremium join:2004-06-22 North Richland Hills, TX 1 edit | Well you and I have the same 550 error And im sure as the days go by more will notice as well.
Oh yea its already been noticed just look at the post with problems about email since yahoo changed something.
This problem also arose the same time they retired version6.0 of yahoo messenger.
I do have the correct email address And this could be that yahoo does not have something configured properly. As i can send email with a private domain. And it also looks like im not getting all the email that i used to get before as well.
So i guess we will have to just agree that something is definaitly up. And Yahoo has made some changes.
Edit:
I get my 550 while using webmail are you using webmail or a email client.
-- Koma If YOu Don't Think It's Possable!! It's Acually A Reality!!The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan Kay!! Ya Don't Know The signal Till Ya Ride It!! Voice Break's There's Trouble!!!! |
|
|
|
 NormanSPremium,MVM join:2001-02-14 San Jose, CA kudos:4 Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| said by koma3504:Well you and I have the same 550 error The error number is not the only indicator of a problem. The accompanying verbose explanation also describes the problem. "Refused" because of a SORBS listing is very different than "No such user here".
Oh yea its already been noticed just look at the post with problems about email since yahoo changed something. Those problems are completely unrelated.
This problem also arose the same time they retired version6.0 of yahoo messenger. Instant messaging programs are unrelated to email problems. -- Norman ~Oh Lord, why have you come ~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum |
|
 NormanSPremium,MVM join:2001-02-14 San Jose, CA kudos:4 Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| reply to ff1324 said by ff1324:Got a peach of a bounced email today. Seems that smtp114.sbc.mail.re2.yahoo.com is blacklisted. Any ideas? I checked the SORBS database. I could not find a reason given for the listing. Could be a backscatter issue. Hopefully, 'smtp114.sbc.mail.re2.yahoo.com' is not sending NDRs for the Yahoo! MDAs, which place email in AT&T user mailboxes.
I am not sure how to test for that. Trying a nonexistent 'pacbell.net' gets an NDR after 'pbimail2.prodigy.net' refuses delivery, so that didn't even make it as far as the Yahoo! MDA.
The SORBS list maintainer expects donations in exchange for de-listing, so the Yahoo! mail administrators are not likely to request delisting. Short of convincing Cingular to stop using SORBS, I am not sure what can be done.
I run my own MTA, FWIW, and I do not use SORBS because they are very idiosyncratic. -- Norman ~Oh Lord, why have you come ~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum |
|
 koma3504AdvocatePremium join:2004-06-22 North Richland Hills, TX | reply to NormanS Well personaly i think someone goofed and i think i read something in another post here that it was a patch that caused the issue and that is what they do when they retire instant messenger versions.
But well have to agree they need to get this fixed as im not getting all of my email that i am subscribed to and we all know if the other server gets enough bounce backs etc.. they will just stop sending those emails at all to your email addy as it will think it is a non-existant email address. -- Koma If YOu Don't Think It's Possable!! It's Acually A Reality!!The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan Kay!! Ya Don't Know The signal Till Ya Ride It!! Voice Break's There's Trouble!!!! |
|
 ff1324Everybody Goes HomePremium join:2002-08-24 On Four Day Reviews:
·AT&T Southwest
| reply to NormanS
Address:68.142.229.91
Record Created:Wed Mar 26 09:00:04 2008 GMT
Record Updated:Wed Mar 26 09:00:04 2008 GMT
Additional Information:[ Submitted via: Report 'o Matic ] Received: from smtp114.sbc.mail.re2.yahoo.com
(smtp114.sbc.mail.re2.yahoo.com [68.142.229.91]) by catapilla.sorbs.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 112FE2E045 for
<[email]>; Wed, 26 Mar 2008 19:52:19 +1100 (EST)
Yeah, who knows? I guess I'll email Cingular about this. Interestingly enough, I was reviewing the original email. Out of the roughly twenty recipients of the page (SMTP paging) on the list, only about half were rejected for the above reasons. THe rest were apparently accepted.
Definitely looks like a Cingular issue.
-- What do you want to do to the world, Ronald? Burn it all. See you next year, Ronald. |
|