 NormanSPremium,MVM join:2001-02-14 San Jose, CA kudos:4 Reviews:
·SONIC.NET
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| reply to koma3504
Re: Yahoo's server blacklisted?!? said by koma3504:Well you and I have the same 550 error The error number is not the only indicator of a problem. The accompanying verbose explanation also describes the problem. "Refused" because of a SORBS listing is very different than "No such user here".
Oh yea its already been noticed just look at the post with problems about email since yahoo changed something. Those problems are completely unrelated.
This problem also arose the same time they retired version6.0 of yahoo messenger. Instant messaging programs are unrelated to email problems. -- Norman ~Oh Lord, why have you come ~To Konnyu, with the Lion and the Drum |
 koma3504AdvocatePremium join:2004-06-22 North Richland Hills, TX | Well personaly i think someone goofed and i think i read something in another post here that it was a patch that caused the issue and that is what they do when they retire instant messenger versions.
But well have to agree they need to get this fixed as im not getting all of my email that i am subscribed to and we all know if the other server gets enough bounce backs etc.. they will just stop sending those emails at all to your email addy as it will think it is a non-existant email address. -- Koma If YOu Don't Think It's Possable!! It's Acually A Reality!!The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan Kay!! Ya Don't Know The signal Till Ya Ride It!! Voice Break's There's Trouble!!!! |