Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Security » Does anyone know anything about this advert?
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
3699
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
New Spam Site Found Every Three Seconds »
« (topic move) [BT] Pickedup a Trojan  
page: 1 · 2 · 3
AuthorAll Replies


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
reply to foxsteve
Re: Does anyone know anything about this advert?

Probably controlled by RBN, with domain registrations paid using stolen credit cards.


newview
Ex .. Ex .. Exactly
Premium
join:2001-10-01
Parsonsburg, MD

reply to nwrickert
said by nwrickert See Profile :

I don't currently have a good tool for handling that obfuscated javascript, though.

If you're looking for a good "de-obfuscator", Net Demon does the trick.
--

Ö¿Ö
The Rules of Spam | Maryland's Newest Anti-Spam Law
Where are we going? And what's with the hand basket?

Graycode

join:2006-04-17
·net2phone


1 edit
reply to foxsteve
said by foxsteve See Profile :

cdpuvbhfzz.com has address 85.255.121.195
Found 4 websites with the IP 85.255.121.195

1) aarmrgdxrv.com
2) acdedblshd.com
3) adtctqypoa.com
4) xabmiphabh.cn
That IP may have been taken off line, I can't seem to connect to it.

Edit: It seems my ISP is blocking access to that IP.


foxsteve
Premium
join:2001-12-28
Campbell, CA

reply to nwrickert
Information related to '85.255.112.0 - 85.255.127.255'

inetnum: 85.255.112.0 - 85.255.127.255
org-name: UkrTeleGroup Ltd.
address: UkrTeleGroup Ltd.
Mechnikova 58/5
65029 Odessa
Ukraine
person: Andrew Sotov
abuse-mailbox: mailto:abuse@ukrtelegroup.com.ua
phone: +380631508855


newview
Ex .. Ex .. Exactly
Premium
join:2001-10-01
Parsonsburg, MD

quote:
I hate block lists... maybe because I have been on the 'wrong end' of them in the past. But after careful consideration, we do recommend blocking traffic from these two netblocks:

InterCage Inc.: 69.50.160.0/19 (69.50.160.0 - 69.50.191.255)
Inhoster: 85.255.112.0/20 (85.255.112.0 - 85.255.127.255)
»isc.sans.org/diary.html?storyid=997
--

Ö¿Ö
The Rules of Spam | Maryland's Newest Anti-Spam Law
Where are we going? And what's with the hand basket?


foxsteve
Premium
join:2001-12-28
Campbell, CA

reply to Graycode
Requesting »85.255.121.195 .. Ok
Reply received (reply time: 1782 ms)
------------------------------------
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Wed, 16 Apr 2008 16:21:17 GMT
Server: Apache/2.2.6 (Debian) PHP/5.2.4-2 with Suhosin-Patch
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.4-2
Content-Length: 0
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html


Name Game
Premium
join:2002-07-07
North Myrtle Beach, SC


2 edits
reply to newview
said by newview See Profile :

quote:
I hate block lists... maybe because I have been on the 'wrong end' of them in the past. But after careful consideration, we do recommend blocking traffic from these two netblocks:

InterCage Inc.: 69.50.160.0/19 (69.50.160.0 - 69.50.191.255)
Inhoster: 85.255.112.0/20 (85.255.112.0 - 85.255.127.255)
»isc.sans.org/diary.html?storyid=997
When I go online or search I always get a porn/spam advertising site like Jupk.com!
Known Advertising Sites
www.jupk.com
www.ipodderx.comPossible Hostile

I have seen this happen when you type an address straight into the address bar including for www.google.co.uk and www.bbc.co.uk.

Currently known advertising websites are www.jupk.com and www.ipodderx.com but there are likely to be many more. Please contact me if you know of one.

The solution
Note: I still haven't discoved what causes the hijack in the first place. If you know please contact me.
First find your DNS settings
Here is how you do this in Microsoft Windows XP or 2000

Go to Windows Control Panel
Go to the 'Network Connections' (or 'Network and Internet Connections' then 'Network Connections') section.
Find the item in this window that is your connection to the internet and double click it.
If you connect though BT this may be 'BT Broadband'
If you connect though a network it may be 'Local Area Connection'
On the 'General' tab of the window that appears scroll down until you see the 'Internet Protocol' item and double click it.
On the 'General' tab of the window that appears check which of the following is selected.
Obtain DNS server address automatically
Use the following DNS server addresses
Next check the Settings are OK
If it is the latter make a note of the two sets of numbers and search for them in the list on the right of this page. E.g. a known bad server is 85.255.113.194
If you find then in the list delete the numbers and change the setting to 'Obtain DNS server address automatically'.
If you don't find them in the list this may still be the problem so email the numbers to us using the contact form below and then change the setting to 'Obtain DNS server address automatically'.
Contact Me
Please use this form to contact me.

(20th April 2007) I'm being overwhelmed by emails about this so please now use the new forum

Inhoster Addresses
85.255.112.0
through..
85.255.127.255


Solve This Problem
Report New Site or Report New DNS or Report Root Cause
If when you use your web browser you keep on getting a site that looks like the image below your DNS settings have been hijacked and using a server at an Ukrainian company called Inhoster.

»gabrielharrison.co.uk/consultanc···_hijack/
--
Gladiator Security Forum »www.gladiator-antivirus.com/
*
A fun/friendly/informative forum for the mature elder crowd
»www.theover50goldengroup.net

Graycode

join:2006-04-17
·net2phone

reply to foxsteve
My ISP, Cox, has apparently encountered them before.

Tracing route to 85.255.121.195 over a maximum of 30 hops
...
4 13 ms 9 ms 9 ms 68.12.9.85
5 18 ms 13 ms 16 ms 68.12.14.58
6 15 ms 12 ms 13 ms 68.12.14.33
7 40 ms 38 ms 38 ms 68.1.1.121
8 68.1.18.28 reports: Destination net unreachable.

Trace complete.


foxsteve
Premium
join:2001-12-28
Campbell, CA

1 edit
Error


foxsteve
Premium
join:2001-12-28
Campbell, CA

reply to Graycode
ISP SONIC has no any problem
C:\....>tracert 85.255.121.195

Tracing route to 85.255.121.195 over a maximum of 30 hops
.... .....................................

4 16 ms 53 ms 16 ms 200.ge-1-2-0.gw2.equinix-sj.sonic.net [64.142.0.210]
5 19 ms 17 ms 17 ms sjc-c00-pni-gbe-1-5-6.wvfiber.net [206.223.116.18]
6 17 ms 17 ms 19 ms 66.186.192.250
7 19 ms 17 ms 19 ms gw1.cernel.net [64.28.176.1]
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * 28 ms 28 ms 85.255.121.195

Trace complete.
Forums » Up and Running » Security » SecurityNew Spam Site Found Every Three Seconds »
« (topic move) [BT] Pickedup a Trojan  
page: 1 · 2 · 3


Wednesday, 09-Dec 09:02:51 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.republican-creole
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [195] Sprint Sued For Distracted Driving Death
· [81] 3G Network Test Says AT&T Is Tops
· [72] Mediacom Unveils 105 Mbps Pricing
· [62] Sprint Poised For A Turnaround?
· [54] WPA Cracker: Test WPA-PSK Networks In 20 Minutes
· [50] The Future Of Wi-Fi Is Bright
· [47] Site Leaks Yahoo, Verizon Fed Data Share Pricing
· [44] Microwaving Your Innards Is Not 'Extreme'
· [39] Verizon LTE: 5-12 Mbps Downstream
· [21] AT&T Releases Network Reporting iPhone App
Most people now reading
· Comcast refused to install 400' feet. [Comcast HSI]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· buffs, nerfs, and 3.3 [World of Warcraft]
· HOA Headaches [General Questions]
· Official Mal'Ganis Thread [World of Warcraft]
· New PvE Content [World of Warcraft]
· [How to] Install Asterisk on an Asus WL-520GU router [VOIP Tech Chat]
· Extjs grid combo box. [Webmasters and Developers]
· Microsoft Security Bulletin(s) for December 8, 2009 [Security]
· IMG 1.7 (IMG Updates and Discussion) [Verizon FIOS TV]