www.broadbandreports.com
  republican-creole
Search:  

 
   AllHot TopicsCable SupportTelco SupportHardware etcSecurityClubsGallery»»






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [Scam] Miracle Financial inc
 
Search Topic:
  Social:
topic feed
 
Posting
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Post a:
Post a:
[Phish] Rockphish pages booby trapped with Zeus trojan »
« Need help: Tracking previous owner of a domain  
AuthorAll Replies

jsouth
Jsouth

join:2000-12-12
Wichita, KS

[Scam] Miracle Financial inc

I keep getting calls from these guys with the number of 508-746-6927. They are listed as Miracle Financial inc. I talked to a lady who told me that my Verizon account is overdue. Guess what. I do have a Verizon account for a brand new cell phone that I got yesterday. I'm all paid up with everything until June 15th. I tried to explain that to her but she got rude and told me I would have to give them my credit card info to verify that. I told her no way would I give her my info. I also told her I'm no easy mark and I have "friends" in the area that could stop by. I do by the way. 2 attorneys and one police officer. She hung up after that. I check with the verizon store where I got my phone and according to their records I'm all paid up. On-line confirm this too. Just wanted to get the word out on theses scam artists. There wasn't much on Google about them. Perhaps MGD or someone needs to sniff them out. Also I did register with the do not call registry too.
--
Bush bashing is old. How about more solutions instead?


pleekmo
Triptoe Through The Tulips
Premium
join:2001-09-14
Manchester, CT
clubs:
·AT&T DSL Service

They appear to be a collection agency. I suppose you may find similar information if you'd perform an Internet search on the phone number.
--
HCN: Because you deserve a rest!

Proud member of the Free Omelas Liberation Front.

jsouth
Jsouth

join:2000-12-12
Wichita, KS
I saw that. I searched to see if it was reported here. I was wanting to get the word out. These idiots sound shady.
--
Bush bashing is old. How about more solutions instead?
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters[Phish] Rockphish pages booby trapped with Zeus trojan »
« Need help: Tracking previous owner of a domain  

Most commented news this week
· [153] Comcast Van Race Injures 3-Year-Old
· [99] EA Scales Back 'Internet Required' DRM
· [82] Sprint Hemorrhaging Wireless Subscribers
· [74] ISPs To Start Booting More P2P Users
· [74] Mozilla Considering Opt-In Browsing Tracking
· [70] Canadian Regulators Deny Relief For Bell Canada Traffic Shaping
· [57] Baby Bell Neglect of Vanilla DSL Could Spell Trouble
· [52] An Inside Look At RIAA DMCA Letter Generation
· [51] Missouri University Makes Kids Take Copyright Quiz To Use P2P
· [48] Verizon: Stop Yer Broadband Bellyachin'
Saturday, 17-May
07:48:09
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
8th year online! © 1999-2008 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF