dslreports logo
site
 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc

spacer




how-to block ads


Search Topic:
uniqs
1171307
share rss forum feed


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to sortofageek

(topic move) Comcast says I don't have DOCSIS 3 - somewhere in t

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. »Comcast says I don't have DOCSIS 3 - somewhere in the USA


defiant
MVM
join:2000-09-04
Monroe, MI
kudos:2
reply to sortofageek

DOCSIS 3 Available in Monroe, MI

Click for full size
SMC D3GNV
Screenshot courtesy of my leased SMC D3GNV.

SteveEFX2012

join:2012-02-14
Santa Fe, NM
reply to sortofageek

Re: Is the DOCSIS 3 rollout complete in your area? Post here.

Santa Fe New Mexico now D3 four channel downstream now after a 20 minute outage Woo Hooo

Cable Modem Downstream
DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4
Frequency 621000000 615000000 627000000 633000000
Lock Status
(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock) Y/Y/Y Y/Y/Y Y/Y/Y Y/Y/Y
Channel Id 202 201 203 204
Modulation 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM 256QAM
Symbol Rate
(Msym/sec) 5.360537 5.360537 5.360537 5.360537
Interleave Depth I=32
J=4 I=32
J=4 I=32
J=4 I=32
J=4
Power Level
(dBmV) 9.50 8.04 9.57 10.00
RxMER
(dB) 35.97 35.60 36.61 37.09
Correctable
Codewords 16 3 0 1
Uncorrectable
Codewords 1593 1421 1425 1336



sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23

(topic move) Anyone else not have DOCSIS 3.0?

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. »For the News Guy: Anyone else not have DOCSIS 3.0?

SteveEFX2012

join:2012-02-14
Santa Fe, NM
reply to sortofageek

Re: Is the DOCSIS 3 rollout complete in your area? Post here.

New Mexico Now Docsis3.0 as of February 14, 2012 finally


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
How do you know?

Please see my questions here ---> »Re: For the News Guy: Anyone else not have DOCSIS 3.0?


sportsfan54
Premium
join:2001-04-27
Laurel, MS
Reviews:
·Comcast
Click for full size
I haven't seen anybody posting from Mississippi. Here's mine. Got it about 2 weeks ago.


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23

1 edit
said by sportsfan54:

I haven't seen anybody posting from Mississippi. Here's mine. Got it about 2 weeks ago.

Please see my comments/questions here ---> »Re: For the News Guy: Anyone else not have DOCSIS 3.0?

What do you see here ---> What products are available in your area?

Your screenshot shows evidence of physical upgrades, but can you actually order a DOCSIS 3.0 tier and actually be upgraded? That's what we are trying to determine here.

--
Join Team Helix * I am praying for these friends .


gr33dy

join:2002-05-31
Albuquerque, NM
reply to SteveEFX2012
Perhaps Santa Fe has been upgraded, but please do not suggest this for all of New Mexico.


Raven

@comcast.net
reply to sortofageek
I think D3 is in New Mexico now here is my prove if you want to know
Expand your moderator at work


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to Raven

Re: Is the DOCSIS 3 rollout complete in your area? Post here.

Please see my responses to your post here: »[Speed] Speed test here in Santa Fe NM

Additionally, please stop posting your speed test results. They do not prove a complete rollout of DOCSIS 3.0.
--
Join Team Helix * I am praying for these friends .
Expand your moderator at work


Raven

@comcast.net
reply to sortofageek

Re: Is the DOCSIS 3 rollout complete in your area? Post here.

ok all I know the docsis 3.0 is here but in a test form so has a a Comcast customer in Santa Fe NM I am looking it being fully out buy this summer or the end of the year 2012 will let you know more when I see it is fully out in Santa Fe NM


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23

1 edit
Please, then, do not post in this huge thread again until you can demonstrate the rollout is complete at your location.

Please actually read this. Again ...

What do you see here when you enter your location info? ---> What products are available in your area?

If they are offering ...
Blast tier 20+ down
and
Extreme 50 (50/10 Mbps) or (50/15 Mbps)
Extreme 105 (105/10 or (105/20 Mbps)

... then show us a screen shot of the offer in this topic, please.

We are not looking for speed test results. We are not looking for evidence of testing on your local network. We are not looking for evidence of physical upgrades (downstream/upstream bonding), but can you actually order a DOCSIS 3.0 tier and actually be upgraded? That's what we are trying to determine here.
--
Join Team Helix * I am praying for these friends .

taz291819

join:2002-08-31
Huntsville, AL

2 edits
reply to sortofageek

DOCSIS 3.0 Available in Florence, AL

I just went on Comcast's site, and noticed that Extreme50 is now available in Florence, Al. I spoke to an online agent, and they confirmed it is.

I don't live there anymore, so I can't definitely confirm or deny.

See also ---> »DOCSIS 3 Available in Florence, AL

generix

join:2004-09-21
Savannah, GA

1 edit
reply to sortofageek

DOCSIS 3 Available in Savannah, GA

Click for full size
Just got an SB6121 tonight and it shows 4 bonded downstream channels, but still only 1 bonded upstream. We do have 30 Mbps Blast and Extreme 50, but no higher.

This is in Savannah, GA.

taz291819

join:2002-08-31
Huntsville, AL

2 edits
reply to sortofageek

DOCSIS 3 Available in Florence, AL

I can now confirm that Docsis 3.0 is available in Florence, Al. We've (our studio in Florence) actually been billed for it for the past few months, and they are delivering a D3 modem within the next few days.
Expand your moderator at work


sportsfan54
Premium
join:2001-04-27
Laurel, MS
Reviews:
·Comcast

2 edits
reply to sortofageek

DOCSIS 3.0 Available in Laurel, MS

Click for full size
Got it here in SE Ms. I ordered the Blast service in February and got the DOCSIS 3.0 modem. The Blast configuration file did not get pushed until yesterday.

Early Cuyler

join:2009-05-07
Laurel, MS
Wonder why it took so long? I have been running DOCSIS 3 since the beginning of January.

Here is my results from the very North end of town. I would be interested in seeing what your results are with ShaperProbe.

DiffProbe release. January 2012. Build 1008.
Shaper Detection Module.

Connected to server 38.102.0.87.

Estimating capacity:
Upstream: 4921 Kbps.
Downstream: 35758 Kbps.

The measurement will take upto 2.5 minutes. Please wait.

Checking for traffic shapers:

Upstream: No shaper detected.
Median received rate: 4816 Kbps.

Downstream: Burst size: 10158-10484 KB;
Shaping rate: 30837 Kbps.

For more information, visit: »www.cc.gatech.edu/~partha/diffprobe


sportsfan54
Premium
join:2001-04-27
Laurel, MS
Reviews:
·Comcast
Here are my results:

Early Cuyler

join:2009-05-07
Laurel, MS
Looking good! Service has been much better since DOCSIS 3 was turned on and they have apparently finished with checking all of the connections along the path.


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to sortofageek

(topic move) Does this look right?

Moderator Action
The post that was here, has been moved to a new topic .. »Does this look right?


sortofageek
Runs from Clowns
Premium,Mod
join:2001-08-19
kudos:23
reply to sortofageek

(topic move) Evidence of Aptos, CA network upgrade

Moderator Action
The post that was here (and all 1 followups to it), has been moved to a new topic .. »Evidence of Aptos, CA network upgrade