www.broadbandreports.com
  republican-creole
Search:  

 
   AllHot TopicsCable SupportTelco SupportHardware etcSecurityClubsGallery»»






how-to block ads


 
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T Midwest » IP Address Rejected!
 
Search Topic:
  Social:
topic feed
 
Posting
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Post a:
Post a:
[Modem] nat type on Motorola MSTATEA Modem »
« email - limit on CC and/or groups  
AuthorAll Replies

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

IP Address Rejected!

Wondering why I'm getting a error message from a forum at »www.flukecommunity.com/forums/index.php? They say nothing is being blocked. Using dial up is fine.

I'm in the Detroit, MI area. Anybody in my area care to try the above mentioned link for me?

This happened before and just went away aftre several hours.

Thanks!


aeroman
Premium
join:2001-03-16
Dearborn, MI
Hey wptski,

I get the 'administrator blocked your IP' also.

Good Luck. aeroman


parkut
Crunch Addict
Premium
join:2001-12-15
Harrison Township, MI
clubs:

edit:
May 7th, @10:34AM

reply to wptski
Worked for me. My redback(?) is dsl.sfldmi.sbcglobal.net
on a RT/Static connection.

Edited to clarify

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

edit:
May 7th, @10:19AM

What do you mean from that address???

Thanks for the help!

Reaperducer

join:2008-05-07
Chicago, IL

reply to wptski
It bounced me, too, in Chicago.

It's a forum software issue, not a connectivity issue. If the administrator says he doesn't have any IP filters in place he's either lying or doesn't know how his software works.

I have a similar forum and it's a forum software message, not an AT&T issue.

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI
Thanks!

chris123

join:2002-07-23
Highland, IN
·AT&T Midwest

reply to wptski
Works here..

2 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms adsl-99-148-47-254.dsl.chcgil.sbcglobal.net [99.
148.47.254]
3 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms dist1-vlan60.chcgil.sbcglobal.net [99.164.169.2]

4 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms bb1-g6-0.chcgil.ameritech.net [151.164.190.120]

5 9 ms 8 ms 8 ms bb2-p2-2.ksc2mo.sbcglobal.net [151.164.189.82]
6 9 ms 8 ms 9 ms asn209-qwest.eqchil.sbcglobal.net [151.164.248.2
46]
7 8 ms 8 ms 8 ms cer-core-02.inet.qwest.net [205.171.139.117]
8 67 ms 67 ms 66 ms phn-core-01.inet.qwest.net [67.14.19.30]
9 67 ms 67 ms 66 ms scd-edge-01.inet.qwest.net [205.171.12.42]
10 75 ms 68 ms 68 ms 63.148.218.166
11 69 ms 69 ms 70 ms 216.119.120.8
12 67 ms 66 ms 67 ms flukecommunity.com [216.119.80.124]
--
see my SBC Review @ »Review of AT&T Midwest by chris123

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

reply to wptski
Click for full size
I thought that the problem was finally resolved for good but returned earlier today. I noticed that in a trace route, the second hop which I think is what's called the redback, the IP address is far different when I have the problem. It started to work again and that when this trace was done. This address is close to what's listed at that site for my logged on IP address. Meaning that it's 76.232.xxx.xxx. I get blocked with 76.xxx.xxx.xxx.

I'm not up on this stuff! So, why does the redback's address change at times? Is this normal??

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

reply to wptski
Okay, my modem just RESET for some reason. The SouthField RedBack IP changed from 76.232.xxx.xxx(in that range)to 151.164.43.63 and my IP gets blacked again at that same site.

Granted, they must be blacking something but why does the RedBack switch IPs? In a PingPlot the dscription of the RedBack changes also.

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

Rebooted my modem last night but didn't try anything. This morning the RedBack IP was 76.226.159.254 but I got the IP block again. Rebooted the modem, RedBack IP 76.234.139.254 and "no" blocked IP!

oneacn

join:2001-05-03
Fraser, MI
reply to wptski
I just tried that site, I live in Fraser and my ip address is blocked also.

Go Figure


Gus K

join:2003-08-22
Hammond, IN
reply to wptski
Works fine here.

wptski

join:2001-01-20
Warren, MI

reply to oneacn
It's very strange! I noticed looking at a trace that the 151.164.43.63 IP hop is further down the list and as if the normal sfldmi is missing, it comes up. That site "may" be blocking IPs but there's still something not normal in the routing!

If you care to, power cycle your modem and try again.
Forums » US Telco Support » AT&T » AT&T Midwest[Modem] nat type on Motorola MSTATEA Modem »
« email - limit on CC and/or groups  

Most commented news this week
· [154] Comcast Van Race Injures 3-Year-Old
· [100] EA Scales Back 'Internet Required' DRM
· [82] Sprint Hemorrhaging Wireless Subscribers
· [75] ISPs To Start Booting More P2P Users
· [75] Mozilla Considering Opt-In Browsing Tracking
· [70] Canadian Regulators Deny Relief For Bell Canada Traffic Shaping
· [58] Baby Bell Neglect of Vanilla DSL Could Spell Trouble
· [54] Missouri University Makes Kids Take Copyright Quiz To Use P2P
· [52] An Inside Look At RIAA DMCA Letter Generation
· [48] Verizon: Stop Yer Broadband Bellyachin'
Sunday, 18-May
00:26:17
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
8th year online! © 1999-2008 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF