site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

reply to MGD

Re: Ebook websites, fraud charges, Devbill/DigitalAge/Pluto

BENNUTECH.COM AKA BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LLC 973-944-3970 »bennutech.com


BENNUTECH.COM


Familiar design, domain info, bogus:


Domain Name: BENNUTECH.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Registration Service Provided By: Jaguar Technologies LLC
.
bennutech.com IP= 68.178.254.121
.
Administrative Contact:
-
Ryan Larson (ryanjrlarson@yahoo.com)
+1.5087496706
Fax: -
20 Marshall Street
Irvington, NJ 07111
US
.
Status: Locked
.
Name Servers:
ns43.domaincontrol.com
ns44.domaincontrol.com


.
The LLC was registered in New Jersey:


Bennutech LLC



New Jersey Division of Corporations
.
Business Entity Name
BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
.
Filing Number Type
0400200510 LLC

.
A cross check of New Jersey state records for a required Business Registration Certificate on BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LLC shows that it was registered by an individual using an address in IRVINGTON.:


Bennutech BRC



STATE OF NEW JERSEY
BUSINESS REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE
.
Taxpayer Name: BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
.
Trade Name:
.
Address: 40 TREMONT TERRACE
IRVINGTON, NJ 07111-3710
.
Certificate Number: 1362197
.
Effective Date: October 15, 2007
.
.
For Office Use Only:
.
20080610014113933

.
A reverse check of the address produces:

Thericka Joseph
work
Job title: Owner
Company:
Bennu Technologies Ltd Liability
40 Tremont Ter
Irvington, NJ 07111-3710

Wow, October of 2007, 8 months. Trying to make contact with the cyber-mule.

Again, lots and lots of fraud charge complaints: »www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=973-944-3970

Call it instinct, but something motivated me to dig further. I ran the name "Thericka Joseph" through the New Jersey corporations database and came up with a second hit.


Bennutech & Callidora LLCs


A brand new LLC just registered 4 days ago,
CALLIDORA DESIGNS
.


Callidora Designs BRC



STATE OF NEW JERSEY
BUSINESS REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE
.
Taxpayer Name: CALLIDORA DESIGNS LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
.
Trade Name:
.
Address: 40 TREMONT TERRACE
IRVINGTON, NJ 07111-3710
.
Certificate Number: 1415900
.
Effective Date: June 06, 2008
.
.
For Office Use Only:
.
20080611020948508


Does not look good, either BENNUTECH.COM AKA BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LLC 973-944-3970 after 8 months may be hitting the charge back threshold, or the crime syndicate has duped Thericka Lane Joseph into setting up a second operation, which is typical. Off to do some digging on the very recent CALLIDORA DESIGNS LLC.

MGD

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

2 edits

Found the freshly minted callidoria, related to the BENNUTECH.COM AKA BENNU TECHNOLOGIES LLC cyber-mule:

CALLIDORADESIGNS.NET AKA CALLIDORA DESIGNS LLC 973-735-2361 »callidoradesigns.net





CONTACT US
For all issues related to the use and operation of an Callidora Designs LLC purchased on our website and for all billing and technical questions please call 1-(973)-735-2361, or send email to support@callidoradesigns.net

contact


This time around a hidden cloaked privacy domain registration:


Domain Name: CALLIDORADESIGNS.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
.
callidoradesigns.net IP = 72.167.206.99
.
Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (qqypcyrh@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O callidoradesigns.net
Bellevue, WA 98007
US


Hosted on GoDaddy. Obviously no fraud charge reports since they are in the process of opening a related business bank account, and applying for a merchant card processing account that will use authorize.net.

Should be able to nail two operations for the price of one.

MGD

moike

join:2007-03-31
Atlanta, GA

said by MGD:

Should be able to nail two operations for the price of one.
Wow, these were productive - should definitely put one or more mules out of business!

said by MGD:

3 pages of complaints on 800 notes:
»800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-402-408-6643

800notes.com seems to be down much of the time in the last day or so... DDOS from frustrated Russian Scammers trying to block victim collaboration?

moike

join:2007-03-31
Atlanta, GA

reply to MGD

said by MGD:

CONTACT US
For all issues related to the use and operation of an Callidora Designs LLC purchased on our website and for all billing and technical questions please call 1-(973)-735-2361, or send email to support@callidoradesigns.net
Hee Hee - 'the use and operation of an Callidora Designs LLC' - the language was copied from one of their old ebsbooks.com sites:

CONTACT US
For all issues related to the use and operation of an eBook purchased on our website and for all ...

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

reply to moike

said by moike:

......
said by MGD:

3 pages of complaints on 800 notes:
»800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-402-408-6643

800notes.com seems to be down much of the time in the last day or so... DDOS from frustrated Russian Scammers trying to block victim collaboration?
Yes, it appears they were hit by DDOS



»800notes.com/articles/News.aspx/···jKm4XU4A

As was Callferret




and there are reports that whocallsme.com is also.

800Notes.com has been a great source of information on these fraud charges. Victims routinely search under the phone number listed on the line item of the fraud charge. As soon as one posts then they all chime in. Many will list an entire run of charges which allows the connections to additional fraud domians to be made. 800notes was where the first reports surfaced of the cross charging between the this and the Globus / Photo division first showed up.

MGD


Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
kudos:18

While it is bad they are hitting those sites, it is great to know the victims as a group are hurting them. They apparently have no other means to steal (and are too lazy/stupid to do honest work) so when they get taken out early and cut off to their ill gotten gains they childishly go to the botnets to try to stop the money bleed the victims and investigators have started. I love it. It means they are feeling the pain. I hope they can't make their payments and lose some of their unearned luxuries. Hopefully their new lifestyle will be a cold, damp, dark 9 by 6 by 12 Cell with a huge and unruly roommate when law enforcement finally gets them and they are extradited to spend life behind bars.

Regards,

Doctor Olds
--
What’s the point of owning a supercar if you can’t scare yourself stupid from time to time?


Wednesday, 30-May 19:05:52 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics