spc
Search similar:

uniqs
x74261700002
join:2008-06-26
Orlando, FL

1 edit

x74261700002

[General] Netopia 2210-02 NAT X-Box 360 problems?

I was wondering if anybody can help me, I just bought this Netopia 2210-02 modem and it berely lets me do anything.
I did a scan on my 360 everything turns up fine except it reads my NAT is strict.
I use the modem mainly for Gaming purposes, and im Kinda fiending to play again.. If anybody can help me I would be ever so grateful.
Im a noob at this kinna thing

Airwolf7
Premium Member
join:2004-12-12
Franklin, KY

Airwolf7

Premium Member

Click for full size
Select rule for Xbox Live Games.
Access the modem at 192.168.1.254 then click on Local Network» NAT/Gaming» Gaming and click on the down arrow under Service Name and select Xbox Live Games from the list and click the Enable button.

You can figure it out from there.
x74261700002
Orlando, FL

x74261700002

Doesn't work.. I already have it enabled and it still says the NAT is strict

Canezoid
End of line
join:2001-02-16
Powder Springs, GA

Canezoid

When you select "enable" does a prompt come up asking what to assign the XBL services to?

If it does, check the IP address that's been assigned to the 360 and compare w/ that list, select it and that should be it. This does work, I've tested it here.

From the 360 dashboard, goto the settings blade, network, edit, that's where you'll see all the IP info.

Hope this helps.
x74261700002
Orlando, FL

x74261700002

well I click to enable it and it only assigns it to my computer. If i want to play online, i have to phycsically unplug my modem and take it into the gaming room ( idk if that has a factor in it)
Ive written down the IP address, the MASk, the gateway, the primary DNS ( and second) and the Mac Wired address the Xbox gives me, but none of it shows up on the modem homepage (192.168.1.254)
sorry if im bothering any of you with this i am an idiot when it comes to this hahaha