<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Topic &#x27;Bogus Bank of America notice&#x27; in forum &#x27;Scam and Phishbusters&#x27; - dslreports.com</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766355</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 16:00:41 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 16:00:41 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: Bogus Bank of America notice</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766645</link>
<description><![CDATA[nwrickert posted : If possible, submit these to phishtracker<br>&raquo;<A HREF="/phishtrack">/phishtrack</A><br><small>--<br>AT&T dsl; Westell 327w modem/router; SuSE 10.1; firefox 2.0.0.14</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766645</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 20:14:16 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: Bogus Bank of America notice</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766445</link>
<description><![CDATA[Doctor Olds posted : <div class="bquote"><small>said by <a href="/profile/226235" onClick="this.blur(); return popup(event,'/uidpop?ajh=1&uid=226235');">V4Peace</a>:</small><br><br>What makes me think this is a scam? Simple, I do not have Bank of American account  <br> </div>Then why are you reading scam spam? ;)<br><small>--<br><A HREF="http://tinyurl.com/ylb8u9">What&#146;s the point of owning a supercar if you can&#146;t scare yourself stupid from time to time?</a></small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766445</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 19:33:33 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Bogus Bank of America notice</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766355</link>
<description><![CDATA[V4Peace posted : Just want to bring this everyone attention that I received this in my email today.<br><br>*Online Banking is Blocked.*Wednesday, July 9, 2008 11:42 AM<br>From: "Bank Of America." Add sender to Contacts To: undisclosed-recipients <br><br>Dear Bank of America customer,<br><br>During our regularly scheduled account maintenance and verification procedures, we have detected a slight error in your account information.<br><br>This might be due to either of the following reasons:<br><br>1. A recent change in your personal information ( i.e.change of address).<br>2. Submiting invalid information during the initial sign up process.<br>3. An inability to accurately verify your selected option of payment due to an internal error within our processors.<br><br>Due to this, we require you to confirm and verify your account information by clicking the link below: <br> <br>    Need additional <br>    up to minute <br>    account<br>    information?<br>    Sign in >><br>If your account information is not confirmed and verified within a certain period of time then your ability to access<br>your account would become restricted.<br><br>Thank you<br><br>Bank of America Account Management Deptartment .<br><br>--------------------------------------------------------------------------------<br><br> <br>Bank of America, N.A. Member FDIC. Equal Housing Lender<br>&copy; 2008 Bank of America Corporation. All rights reserved.<br>Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.<br><br>What makes me think this is a scam? Simple, I do not have Bank of American account nor do an online banking with them.<br> ]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Bogus-Bank-of-America-notice-20766355</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 19:14:51 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>

