Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » [Spam] when someone fakes your email address to spam
Search Topic:
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
New angle on Nigerian-like scams »
« PayPal.com phish scam, help me!  
AuthorAll Replies


Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
clubs:

reply to pcdebb
Re: [Spam] when someone fakes your email address to spam

said by pcdebb See Profile :

said by Doctor Olds See Profile :

I've had 4 of those in the last 24 hours.

Stupid subjects like:

"We got your home video."

"We have your shaming pics."
well since you supposedly work for so many different agencies doing wrong, they've decided to tape you and your deceiving ways
Ah heck, now they have gone into the archives.... My divorce was final in 1994.

Newest subject:

"What can be done with your wife?"

They all seem to advertise this company:

• Colorgraphic-Com, Inc.
• 1500 Capital Blvd
• Raleigh, NC 27603
--
What’s the point of owning a supercar if you can’t scare yourself stupid from time to time?


starreem
Premium
join:2000-12-22
Raleigh, NC
clubs:

Wow, I drive by that company almost everyday, and I have thought it might be easier to use them rather than another graphics company farther up the road.

Knowing they hire a spam marketing service, I will now avoid them at all costs.

said by Doctor Olds See Profile :

...

They all seem to advertise this company:

• Colorgraphic-Com, Inc.
• 1500 Capital Blvd
• Raleigh, NC 27603

--
Vuja De - The feeling you've never been here before.

garys_2k

join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI
·Future Nine Corpor..
·Vonage

You should stop in and tell the owner exactly that -- you never give spammers any of your money.

said by starreem See Profile :

Wow, I drive by that company almost everyday, and I have thought it might be easier to use them rather than another graphics company farther up the road.

Knowing they hire a spam marketing service, I will now avoid them at all costs.

said by Doctor Olds See Profile :

...

They all seem to advertise this company:

• Colorgraphic-Com, Inc.
• 1500 Capital Blvd
• Raleigh, NC 27603
-
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and PhishbustersNew angle on Nigerian-like scams »
« PayPal.com phish scam, help me!  


Tuesday, 24-Nov 20:42:05 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [100] New AT&T Ad Campaign Hits Back At Verizon
· [84] New Bill Takes Aim At Higher Verizon ETFs
· [69] Apple Joins AT&T Verizon Snark Fest
· [39] In-Flight Internet Headed For Bumpy Landing?
· [32] Senators Want ACTA Made Public
· [30] Earthlink Suffers From Major E-mail Outage
· [30] AT&T Offers New Prepaid Wireless plans
· [28] Frontier Increases Modem Rental Fee
· [16] Vivendi In Way Of Comcast's NBC Desires
· [15] Charter Still Fighting With Creditors
Most people now reading
· Mysterious $800 Cash Deposit? [General Questions]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Came from FIOS to Comcast and.....I'm glad I did! [Comcast HSI]
· [Rant] Damn Sermons through my speakers! [Rants, Raves, and Praise]
· Climate Change Scandal Erupts After Email Hack. [Security]
· "ISP owners could face jail under child porn bill" - CBC [Canadian Broadband]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· Connecting to Google Voice Via SIP [VOIP Tech Chat]
· [Newsgroups] Newzleech is either down or gone for good... [Filesharing Software]
· christmas music already, Christ! [Rants, Raves, and Praise]