 Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
| [Phish] McDonald's survey scam is super-size fraud The phishing scammers have moved beyond impersonating banks, and have begun to phish major retailers and now fast food restaurants.
This one comes in as a customer satisfaction survey that claims to offer a non-existent $75 reward. All the scammers need is your credit card information.
»www.theregister.co.uk/2008/12/01···sh_scam/
removed posted one of these to Phishtracker. It is still active at the time of my post. »/phishtrack?pi···4&urls=1 -- "The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)
| |
|
 |
 |  |
 |  |   Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
1 edit | Re: [Phish] McDonald's survey scam is super-size fraud said by stormbow :said by pcdebb :already been zapped Is that a Firefox plug-in? That's part of Firefox's built in phishing filter. In the Options window, its the one marked "Tell me if the site I'm visiting is a suspected forgery". It is enabled by default when you install Firefox. -- "The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)
| |
|
 |  |  |   stormbow Freedom isn't FREE Premium join:2002-07-31 Simi Valley, CA clubs:
·Pacific Bell - SBC
| Re: [Phish] McDonald's survey scam is super-size fraud said by Doctor Four :said by stormbow :said by pcdebb :already been zapped Is that a Firefox plug-in? That's part of Firefox's built in phishing filter. In the Options window, its the one marked "Tell me if the site I'm visiting is a suspected forgery". It is enabled by default when you install Firefox. Thank you both | |
|
  Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
| I've found that Firefox users are pretty quick to get phishes reported. About 75% of the ones I get have already been reported by the time I see them in my Yahoo email's spam folder.
But whoever is hosting the site hasn't taken any action against it yet. It still is green with an HTTP code of 200 in Phishtracker. -- "The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)
| |
|
 |
 |
|
 |