ehansman
He's Back - KIMI 2012
Premium,MVM
join:2002-01-21
Over Here
kudos:2

5 recommendations

[FP-Board] Pre-Emptive Strike - New OP Questionnaire

It was suggested to me by parkut See Profile that answering the New OP questionnaire might help kick-start the vetting/voting process.
I understand this time of year is very hectic, and I will be joining the traveling masses next week to visit family in IL, but I think putting my responses to these questions out there will let others know my background if/when it is time for a vote.
If this is overstepping my bounds, please let me know and I will remove the responses until the appropriate time.
-----
1. What Operating Systems do you have experience running?
Several years experience running 3.11/NT/98/ME/XP – can also work Vista if necessary (not my favorite, but I can do it when needed). Also proficient in Mac OS 10.x.
I’ve been using computers since I was 4, so I’ve got about 28 years experience at this point.

2. Are you experienced in building PCs? If so, please briefly describe your experiences.
It’s been a couple of years, but I worked help desk at The Woods for over two years and have replaced more parts than I care to think about. I still have my kit with grounding strap handy. The first machine I hand-built was in 1996, so I’ve got some time under my belt with this.

3. How many blades are you interested in hosting?
I can take the C2D for now, and would assess adding to the farm as warranted.

4. Do you have Homeowners insurance that covers, or can cover, your Foldy? Do you agree to carry insurance sufficient to replace your Foldy if damaged while in your custody?
Yes, and yes.

5. Do you have the physical space to host a Foldy? It should be a dry, cool location.
Yes – I have a space in my front bedroom that would be a perfect location. It is dry, and climate-controlled. It will be easy for me to monitor it from there.

6. Do you have internet access (behind a firewall) for the Foldy?