All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs

Learo2000GT
@comcast.net

Learo2000GT

Anon

Moved my Arris modem and now can not get a dial tone?

I wanted to move my Aris modem. SO I moved it up stairs and hooked it up to the cable that goes to the TV on a spliter and ran the telepohe line and powered it up. No dial tone and the link light does not come on....
I tried powering it down and hitting the reset botton. Do I need to call comcast?

Any advise would be great.. thanks DOug
noobfragger
join:2008-01-16
Elk Grove, CA

noobfragger

Maby to many splitters on that line? can you plug a computer in to look at the signals?

ztmike
Mark for moderation
Premium Member
join:2001-08-02
La Porte, IN

ztmike to Learo2000GT

Premium Member

to Learo2000GT
Are you plugging the phone line into the modem directly?
noobfragger
join:2008-01-16
Elk Grove, CA

noobfragger

if you only have one Phone number did you plug it in the correct jack on the Arris?

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er to Learo2000GT

to Learo2000GT
the link light will not come on unless a computer is attached to it....

is your phone plugged right into the EMTA? or is it being run to the wall jack?

DarkLogix
Texan and Proud
Premium Member
join:2008-10-23
Baytown, TX

DarkLogix to Learo2000GT

Premium Member

to Learo2000GT
»Comcast High Speed Internet FAQ »How To Get Help!
wozz007
join:2008-09-09
Greensburg, PA

wozz007 to Learo2000GT

to Learo2000GT