spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

scpalmetto

join:2009-04-06
Easley, SC

[General] Technical/Mechanical Test - Field II (TMT-FII)

I apply for the AT&T Premises Tech. Position in the Greenville, SC area. Do I have to pass TMT-FII test before applying in order to qualify for the job?

reddog6102
Premium
join:2006-02-04
united state
said by scpalmetto:

I apply for the AT&T Premises Tech. Position in the Greenville, SC area. Do I have to pass TMT-FII test before applying in order to qualify for the job?
When i applied 11 years ago as a service tech i had to pass basic electricity,general aptitude,physical aptitude and drug screen before i was hired. Once hired pole climbing was the only pass/fail course i had to take and it lasted about 5 days. All the rest was considered training. I'm not sure about the prem tech title. Maybe there is one here that can answer! Good luck, this is a great company to work for as long as we can keep our job security ,wages and health and welfare in the contract!!

BleedMarshall

@bellsouth.net
reply to scpalmetto
This is information I have found in Florida and Tennessee. It may be of some help to you scpalmetto.

I think, from what I have heard and from what I have gathered from other techs in the field, that you would have to score high enough on the TMT-FII to be considered for a tech position. I myself have a test scheduled for the 13th of April, so I asked whomever I saw in the field about the same thing.