Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

mikeo9

join:2009-04-09

1 edit
reply to Hwnsista

Re: [Scam] Ebay Motors Scam

Did that get posted for everyone to see. Or was that sent to you.. sorry I am new to this. How do I post it for all/can you forward that back to me. Thanks. And good luck with you car purchases in the future.

.. Ill leave that cause I think its kinda funny.. sorry all im a noob at this .. ok .. lets try this again.

So a similar situation happened to me within the last two days.. I always check these forum when I think I'm being scammed so I wanted to share this one.

I saw an add on carigslist for a motorcycle. Look like a too good to be true deal, but responded. Here is the response:

Hello and sorry for the late reply. Hope I'm not too late and you didn't already purchased another bike.
I saw you are interested in my 2008 Honda CBR 600cc. The bike has 780 miles( it's like new ) - i gotta sell it fast because of my job. Rust free, no scratch and hasn't been involved in any accident( never been laid down ).This is one of the best bikes I have owned so far. The bike has a CLEAN title.I want this transaction to be smooth and I don't have much time at my disposal to waste with endless discussions. I believe $3,800 is more than a fair price. Let me know if you wanna buy it.

Thank you,

Lt. Paul Jackson

P.S. More pictures here:
»s638.photobucket.com/albums/uu10···onda600/

First thing that tipped me off to it being a scam was immediately after I recieved a response I researched craigslist for the posting and it was gone. In the email, he answered all but one of my questions, which I found odd. Also, was in a rush to sell, which was another bad sign. Giving the benefit of the doubt, people have their reasons some times, I responded back. Told him I would like the VIN number and would like to see the bike, test drive it, and if everything checked out we would make the exchange that day. His response: