  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL
·AT&T U-Verse
·AT&T Midwest
| reply to ladisko Re: [Spam] Kanicn
The domain was recently registered:
Domain Name: EVCBXD.COM Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC. Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com Name Server: NS10.CDNCENTER.COM Name Server: NS11.CDNCENTER.COM Name Server: NS12.CDNCENTER.COM Name Server: NS7.CDNCENTER.COM Name Server: NS8.CDNCENTER.COM Name Server: NS9.CDNCENTER.COM Status: clientDeleteProhibited Status: clientTransferProhibited Updated Date: 09-oct-2009 Creation Date: 09-oct-2009 Expiration Date: 09-oct-2010
There's no web record that I can find. A google search turned up only a report that it is a fraud site.
so that's a probably some new scam site It sure looks suspicious.
-- AT&T Uverse; Zyxel NBG334W router (behind the 2wire gateway); openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.14 |
|
 BRONXBABE
join:2009-11-03 Apollo Beach, FL | reply to legendNYC I HAD ORDERED FROM ALLRIGHTTRADE.COM. IN CHINA. SENT WIRE MONEY. NOW THEY DON'T ANSWER EMAILS, NO MORE ONLINE CHAT AND TOOK PAYMENT INFO OFF SITE. I'VE BEEN SCAMMED. ANYBODY ORDERED FROM THEM |
|
  Doctor Four My other vehicle is a TARDIS Premium join:2000-09-05 Dallas, TX
·AT&T U-Verse
1 edit | reply to nwrickert BIZCN is rapidly gaining a reputation for being a haven for scams and fake security sites alike.
So I am not surprised to see the latest Kanicn clone show up as a registrant there.
As MGD noted in the Gawker thread,
said by MGD : Cyber criminals could be crippled for an extended period if ICANN would revoke registration privileges for BIZCN.COM and DIRECTI. If that were combined with an organized campaign to null route all traffic from a half dozen AS's, that would only leave the rogue banking system to be addressed in order to have a significant impact on this rogueware pandemic.
As long as it still generates enormous income, expect what happened with Gawker to become the norm. They only need a nominal success rate with fake add campaigns to be very effective. Also note that in many of these rogue adds there are geo ip scripts running, so that the criminals can target visitors by location, while showing the regular add to others.
»Gawker(.com) Scammed By Malware Crew Pretending To Be Spark -- "The trouble with computers, of course, is that they are very sophisticated idiots." - Doctor Who (from Robot)
|
|
 ladisko
join:2009-10-31 | reply to legendNYC Hi, just add a comment to let you know the another one wich I didn't notice in the summary of scam sites mentioned before so here it is:
»www.qqqtrade.com/
See ya |
|