how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

ray0819

join:2009-04-13
Thorold, ON

New with Teksavvy and consider MLPPP.

Hi, I just had my internet service with teksavvy yesterday. (was with cogeco). Now i am thinking MLPPP. However i am totally new with all the things needed to be done to get MLPPP working. Here are my questions:
1.i currently have only one DSL line with teksavvy, if i want a second line to get MLPPP, which isp should i choose? still teksavvy or other ISPs? which way is better?
2.is it a good time to consider mlppp now? I've found many posts showing network with mlppp was not working around today.
3.I rent a house and have no idea how many telphone lines i get.(Thorold Area,905-680-***),so what shoud i do?

BTW,im a international student, please ignore my language problems.(

Thanks for helping me out!

l0thar

join:2005-12-29
Far Far Away
kudos:1

Hi, Ray,

You can do MLppp on a single phone line - That's how I am connected and writing this message right now. (See the excellent thread posted by Guspaz with detailed instructions.)

If you wanted to use two phone lines, you would need to get service from Teksavvy on the second line as well -- mlppp only works with a single ISP, and one that is nice enough to support it. A single line setup is cheaper and does the job, unless you want the extra speed of the two bonded phone lines.

2. mlppp is working for me.

3. stay with a single line, read Guspaz's thread and set up mlppp via Sun xVM VirtualBox and ZeroShell. His instructions are so well written and to the point, you will be up and running in no time...

HiVolt
Premium
join:2000-12-28
Toronto, ON
kudos:21
Reviews:
·TekSavvy DSL
·TekSavvy Cable

said by l0thar:

You can do MLppp on a single phone line - That's how I am connected and writing this message right now. (See the excellent thread posted by Guspaz with detailed instructions.)