  pcdebb RIP dadkins Premium join:2000-12-03 Tampa, FL clubs: 
| reply to Gaff Re: [Scam] Federal Funds Administration

Cant remember where I got that name from  |
|
  jesha
@insightbb.com | reply to Gaff Another GIANT Clue it's a Scam: FFA does NOT stand 4: "Federal Funds Administration" ~ FFA stands 4: "FUTURE FARMERS of AMERICA" ----- CLUE!!!! |
|
  Eddie195
@swbell.net
| reply to Gaff Re: [Scam] Federal Funds Administration
I was in my car and I live in South Texas so these guys are really getting after it for a scam. I heard the www.neverpayitback.com ad on the radio. Same song and dance as everyone else hears "$2500 from stimulus packages and private investors who want to help stimulate the economy & help our country" Ultra bogus site. |
|
  Baffled
@illinois.net
| reply to Gaff I received the same call from 202-280-2428 directing me to a '.com' website. The U.S. government websites uses '.gov'. Two-thirds of the Stimulus 2009 will be distributed to the various cities. As citizens, we have received whatever stimulus directly distributed to us from the federal government.
People should take stock "you can't get something for nothin'". |
|
 Rowan Premium join:2008-10-16 Longview, TX | reply to MGD Brilliant, MGD! That will come in very handy...
~Rowan  |
|
  Micki
@clearwire-dns.net
| reply to Dennis This is a recision of an old scam I was called about last year. An east Indian Man called and said ' America wants to give you money just because you are a taxpayer'. I responded, 'This is America, and she does'nt give away money'. Then gave him dial tone.  |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to Gaff Print words of your choice on the fake check:
add them after the = on this link then copy & paste in to your browser:>http://www.federalfundsadministration.com/sp.php?name=
Example:

Send one to a penpal in Nigeria !
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to Gaff Found the older thread for the same type of scam using DC area code and prefixes to fake legitimacy: »[Scam] requestagrant.com
With respect to the fraud scam NEVERGIVEITBACK.COM aka Federal Funds Administration 202-280-2428 First off, they are knowingly violating do not call regulations. In addition they are willfully violating FTC regulations that forbid telemarketers from spoofing caller ID. They are required to display a number that they can be reached from by consumers.
The number 202-280-2428 is set on auto disconnect, and was originally assigned to Verizon Wireless:
State NPA NXX Use OCN Company Name . DC 202 280 AS 6402 CELLCO PARTNERSHIP DBA VERIZON WIRELESS . Rate Center Initial/Growth Assigned Date Effective Date DC WSHNGTNZN1 G 11/16/2006
It is possible due to number portability that the assignment was subsequently changed.
There appears to be three websites that are part of this group:
Server Type: Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.8i DAV/2 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 IP Address: 67.19.177.38 IP Location - Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
11. Federalfundsadministration.com 17. Nevergiveitback.com 18. Neverpayitback.com
Though all three currently have cloaked domain registrations, two of them were originally registered as:
Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com Visit: www.enom.com Domain name: neverpayitback.com
Administrative Contact: NMM Silvia Cortes (alchemy@inbox.lv) +52.9888834995 Fax: Blvd Maralago Depto 9e Zona Hotelera Cancun, QR 77500 MX
Status: Locked
Name Servers: ns81.websitewelcome.com ns82.websitewelcome.com
Creation date: 23 Apr 2009 22:18:31 Expiration date: 23 Apr 2010 22:18:00
Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc Contact: CustomerSupport@enom.com Visit: www.enom.com Domain name: nevergiveitback.com
Administrative Contact: NMM Silvia Cortes (alchemy@inbox.lv) +52.9888834995 Fax: Blvd Maralago Depto 9e Zona Hotelera Cancun, QR 77500 MX
Status: Locked
Name Servers: dns1.name-services.com dns2.name-services.com dns3.name-services.com dns4.name-services.com dns5.name-services.com
Creation date: 29 Apr 2009 08:18:31 Expiration date: 29 Apr 2010 08:18:00
Note the Latvian email contact address.
Besides filing complaints with the FCC for do not call violations, complaints should also be filed with the FTC for telemarketing number spoofing. In addition the FTC has a prior record of taking action against these grant scams, see first link.
Also complaints should be filed with First Data »www.firstdata.com they are the merchant account provider that is being used to process victims card data.
The following source code data was retrieved when completing a transaction on the fraud site:
That code shows that the card data is passed to linkpointcentral.com which is a division of First Data. The merchant account ID for federalfundsadministration.com is 1171325
Displaying a notice to the applicant that they are "PRE APPROVED" and displaying a copy of a bogus check with their name on it are two of the deceptions that that FTC cited in prior actions against scammers.
 *** SCAM ***
MGD |
|
 MGD Premium,MVM join:2002-07-31 Fort Lauderdale, FL
| reply to Dennis Didn't we have another thread a few months back on a similiar "government grants" scam. As I recall, that outfit also used a bank of rent a numbers from 202 Washington DC prefixes, in order to make victims think the calls were government related. I know there are dozens of these grant scam operations around. They are one of the top 5 scams du jour right now. However, I cannot seem to locate the prior thread. Anyone know where it is.?
MGD |
|
  Dennis Premium,Mod join:2001-01-26 Algonquin, IL | reply to Gaff Ha! just got the call from 202-280-2393 and was lead here. Small worlds isn't it.  |
|
  chris5125
@embarqhsd.net
| reply to Gaff I received the same phone call approx. the weekend of 6/6/09 and went to check out Federal Funds Admin. online, which led me to this site. (didn't even try their website, nevergetitback.com) so won't bother. Am down in SW FL so they are evidently targeting far and wide. |
|
  pcdebb RIP dadkins Premium join:2000-12-03 Tampa, FL clubs:  | reply to Gaff "stimulus" is the hook that will net the scammers some loot. you hear that word, it's legit  -- | map your city | |
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL | reply to Kibbles Yes, that's the same scam. |
|
  Kibbles Premium join:1999-07-31 Mission Viejo, CA
| reply to Gaff That $2,500.00 looks familiar. 
»www.mygrantfunds.com/ -- »www.angryrenter.com/ |
|
  nwrickert sand groper Premium,MVM join:2004-09-04 Geneva, IL
·AT&T U-Verse
·AT&T Midwest
| reply to Gaff
(because government sites use .com addresses, right?) Actually, some government sites do use ".com" addresses, so that's not a foolproof test.
In this case the domain was recently registered:
Domain Name: NEVERGIVEITBACK.COM Registrar: ENOM, INC. Whois Server: whois.enom.com Referral URL: http://www.enom.com Name Server: NS81.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM Name Server: NS82.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM Status: clientTransferProhibited Updated Date: 08-may-2009 Creation Date: 29-apr-2009 Expiration Date: 29-apr-2010
That reason for suspicion, though not conclusive. However, domain ownership is masked by "Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc." and, in my opinion, that is a good reason for suspicion for commercial domains or for domains that claim to be government entities.
I'm not sure what the scam is but I'm not going to call and find out. I checked their page. They ask for name and email address. Then they redirect to a link at www.federalfundsadministration.com. And that's another recently registered domain:
Domain Name: FEDERALFUNDSADMINISTRATION.COM Registrar: ENOM, INC. Whois Server: whois.enom.com Referral URL: http://www.enom.com Name Server: NS81.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM Name Server: NS82.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM Status: clientTransferProhibited Updated Date: 02-jun-2009 Creation Date: 28-may-2009 Expiration Date: 28-may-2010
and the ownership of that domain is also masked (same masking service).
Finally you get to a page where they say "The only upfront committment on your part is the Simple & Small One-Time $28 Refundable Deposit. Nothing more!"
I guess they are planning on finding lots of suckers who send them that $28 "refundable deposit."
-- AT&T dsl; Westell 327w modem/router; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.11 |
|
  Gaff Every Villain Is Lemons
join:1999-09-05 Mineral Wells, TX clubs:
·AT&T Southwest
·Suddenlink
1 edit | Received a call a few minutes ago from 202-280-2428. I didn't recognise the number and it isn't our area code but I figured maybe it was important. The caller ID information said "out of area".
It was a recorded message saying that a local federal government office had received stimulus funds and basically anyone could go down there and claim $2,500 for free. They mentioned that these funds were provided by the "Federal Funds Administration" and we could get further information from www.nevergiveitback.com (because government sites use .com addresses, right?)
I'm not sure what the scam is but I'm not going to call and find out. The "Federal Funds Administration" doesn't seem to exist either. -- My PC Gaming Blog »thegaffadin.blogspot.com |
|