Search:  

 
 
   All ForumsHot TopicsGallery






how-to block ads


 
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and Phishbusters » Good Bank of America Phish
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
648
Share Topic:
RSS topic:
toggle:
flat / full
normal / watch
Posting:
Post a:
Post a:
Phony Microsoft Outlook/Outlook Express update install#2 »
« [419] Ruth Madoff 419 Scam  
AuthorAll Replies


nirvansk815
Premium
join:2001-06-18
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
clubs:
·Charter Pipeline

Good Bank of America Phish

Click for full size
Looks real
Click for full size
notice the address bar
Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt.
--
There's so much to be thankful for...How can anyone be sad?


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
This seems to be the phish you submitted to »/phishtrack and appears as phish #37948. Thanks for submitting.
--
AT&T dsl; Speedstream 5100b modem; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.11


antiphishing
Phishing Scam Terminator
Premium
join:2004-06-09
Wilkes Barre, PA

said by nwrickert See Profile :

This seems to be the phish you submitted to »/phishtrack and appears as phish #37948. Thanks for submitting.
Was the phishing site:
httx://70.90.182.---/Onlineid/Onlineid.bankofamerica/bankofamerica.com/Online_Banking/security.update/update.bankofamerica.com/

I am trying to get that site terminated off the internet.
--

Specializing in "takes downs" of phishing and advance fee scams
Send your Phishing/Advance fee scams to: phish@antihotmail.com
»www.phishtank.com
»www.fraudwatchers.org
»mozilla.com


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
No it wasn't. But you can see for yourself at
»/phishtrack?pi···8&urls=1
--
AT&T dsl; Speedstream 5100b modem; openSuSE 11.0; firefox 3.0.11


Doctor Four
My other vehicle is a TARDIS
Premium
join:2000-09-05
Dallas, TX
reply to nirvansk815
Has anyone reporting this phish to Google so that it shows up as a reported web forgery for Firefox users?

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am not sure about that, however, SURBL picks up phishtrack submits in real time, and others may as well. MSIE currently flags the culturalclassics.com domain as a phishing site. Tinyurl has disabled the tinyurl.com initial redirect.

MGD

garys_2k

join:2004-05-07
Farmington, MI
·Future Nine Corpor..
·Vonage

reply to Doctor Four
said by Doctor Four See Profile :

Has anyone reporting this phish to Google so that it shows up as a reported web forgery for Firefox users?
Yes, I did as soon as I saw it. It still shows without the warning so I did it again, just now. Hopefully it will get their attention.


madylarian
The curmudgeonly
Premium
join:2002-01-03
Parkville, MD
reply to nirvansk815
Rather, it's a not-very-good phish. Dead giveaways:

1. Bank Of American Bill Pays Notification Services

2. Dear Customer instead of Dear *Your Name*

mady
--
Honi soit qui mal y pense

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Yes, it has errors that belies its Eastern European non native English origin. However, the presentation is rather unique, so is the the drop down javascripted box format, that will request both online bank log in, and card data. Plus site key answers and victim's Drivers License, DOB, SSN, & MMN.

Even though the files are dated from May of 2008,



I don't recall seeing the exact phish format before. Maybe nwrickert See Profile has.

MGD

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL


1 edit
reply to nirvansk815
said by nirvansk815 See Profile :

Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt.
You don't by chance have the originating IP of that phishmail.?

MGD


nirvansk815
Premium
join:2001-06-18
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
clubs:
·Charter Pipeline

said by MGD See Profile :

said by nirvansk815 See Profile :

Just wanted to post some pictures of what seems to be a very good phish attempt.
You don't by chance have the originating IP of that phishmail.?

MGD
Hopefully what you need is inside this header. If not, let me know where to look.


--
There's so much to be thankful for...How can anyone be sad?

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
Fort Lauderdale, FL

said by nirvansk815 See Profile :

Hopefully what you need is inside this header. If not, let me know where to look.

Excellent, thank you. Originated in France then relayed via a server in New Zealand.

MGD
-
Forums » Up and Running » Security » Spam, Scam and PhishbustersPhony Microsoft Outlook/Outlook Express update install#2 »
« [419] Ruth Madoff 419 Scam  


Sunday, 08-Nov 14:55:25 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Hosting by www.nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo | feedback | contact
over 10 years online! © 1999-2009 dslreports.com.
page compression OFF
Most commented news this week
· [156] Cable Uncapper Faces Criminal Charges
· [140] AT&T Sues Verizon Over 3G Ads
· [112] Why Run Fiber When You Can Run Ads That Pretend You Do?
· [108] Comcast Is Simply Getting Huge
· [92] Apple Cooking Up New $30 A Month TV Service?
· [82] Bits Of ACTA Agreement Leaking Out
· [80] Will 'Three Strikes' Come To The United States?
· [78] Verizon To Double Smartphone ETFs?
· [76] Verizon: Droid Tethering Will Cost $30 Extra
· [73] Comcast, NBC Deal Almost Complete
Most people now reading
· Hit and run [General Questions]
· [Need Info] Looking for backup software... [Software]
· 3.x Feral Druid - Bear Tanking Guide [World of Warcraft]
· [WIN7] Outlook express under Windows 7? [Microsoft Help]
· NO ONE knows what's wrong with my line! [TekSavvy]
· [ Classes] Druid tanking: rotation and glyphs [World of Warcraft]
· Windows 7 boot manager editing questions [Microsoft Help]
· Know when to run! [Home Repair & Improvement]