Premium
join:2002-05-21
kudos:2

1 edit
reply to SirMeowmix_III

Re: pandora

Re: pandora's remarks -

I'm creating a new acronym for such posts/posters -
JAMS: Just Another Microsoft Shill, who rarely if ever visits this forum, who's purpose when doing so is to disrupt a valuable thread by attempting to promote MS while attempting to denigrate Linux while simultaneously demonstrating their own personal ignorance for all to see.

pandora
Premium
join:2001-06-01
Outland
Reviews:
·ooma
·Google Voice
·Comcast
·Future Nine Corp..

said by SUMware:

Re: pandora's remarks -

I'm creating a new acronym for such posts/posters -
JAMS: Just Another Microsoft Shill, who rarely if ever visits this forum, who's purpose when doing so is to disrupt a valuable thread by attempting to promote MS while attempting to denigrate Linux while simultaneously demonstrating their own personal ignorance for all to see.
Nope, I'm new to Linux, have posted here before and am getting my feet wet. I realize that to some, my not being hostile toward Microsoft makes me a shill ... but it isn't the case. I described my install experience. It is a legitimate experience. I wish the Fedora documentation had pointed me toward the Microsoft checksum software. It would have made my install easier.

Is mentioning that some may want a checksum application from a trusted source to verify an ISO really being a shill? Is that really putting down Linux?
--
"People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought which they seldom use."

nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
kudos:7
Reviews:
·AT&T U-Verse

I realize that to some, my not being hostile toward Microsoft makes me a shill ... but it isn't the case.
I am not hostile toward Microsoft, and nobody has called me a shill.

Your problem is that you are hostile toward linux. Since you might be looking for help in the future, I suggest you work on that attitude.