<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:blogChannel="http://backend.userland.com/blogChannelModule">

<channel>
<title>Topic &#x27;Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?&#x27; in forum &#x27;Scam and Phishbusters&#x27; - dslreports.com</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22645800</link>
<description></description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 12:35:55 EDT</pubDate>
<lastBuildDate>Sat, 11 Feb 2012 12:35:55 EDT</lastBuildDate>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22767913</link>
<description><![CDATA[Doctor Olds posted : <div class="bquote"><small>said by <a href="/profile/1547450" onClick="this.blur(); return popup(event,'/uidpop?ajh=1&uid=1547450');">Madtown</a>:</small><br><br>Is it safe to buy from them now?<br> </div>It is Tiger Direct owned.  If you think Tiger Direct is safe, then you are good to go.<br><br>CircuitCity.com is back, copy of CompUSA & Tiger Direct site<br>24 May 2009 - 15:36 <br>&raquo;<A HREF="http://www.neowin.net/news/main/09/05/24/circuitcitycom-is-backtotal-copy-of-compusa--tiger-direct" >www.neowin.net/news/main/09/05/2&middot;&middot;&middot;r-direct</A><br> <blockquote><small>quote:</small><hr>CircuitCity lives again, or at least the name does. As of May 23 the site has gone live again offering the types of products that you would expect from the defunct mega-retailer. While the main page feels familiar the rest of the site has changed to a well-known feeling that most will be able to easily navigate.<br><br>Systemax was the company who bought up the Circuit City assets including the domain name and other online related property. Not so coincidentally the same company who also bought up CompUSA's domain assets also own and run Tigerdirect.com.<br><br>Knowing this fact it becomes quite apparent that CircuitCity.com is a direct copy of CompUSA and TigerDirect. So much in fact that they use the same backend software to run all of the sites, need proof?<br><br>Try this, go to CircuitCity.com and pick any product and click add to cart. After hitting "add to cart" you can change the core address of the website and have the exact same product added to your cart on the other websites.<hr></blockquote><br><small>--<br><A HREF="http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/ford-gt/">What&#146;s the point of owning a supercar if you can&#146;t scare yourself stupid from time to time?</a></small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22767913</guid>
<pubDate>Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:31:24 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22767879</link>
<description><![CDATA[Madtown posted : Is it safe to buy from them now?]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22767879</guid>
<pubDate>Sun, 26 Jul 2009 11:20:30 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22675972</link>
<description><![CDATA[anon posted : Yes, i've gotten a few in the past couple of weeks]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22675972</guid>
<pubDate>Wed, 08 Jul 2009 20:08:23 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22670376</link>
<description><![CDATA[Krisnatharok posted : Yep. And now Circuit City is selling once again online. It's probably a legit advertisement. I bought a plasma TV from their store and think they got my email address off it. I flagged the email once and it all goes to my spam folder.]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22670376</guid>
<pubDate>Tue, 07 Jul 2009 21:39:15 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22658581</link>
<description><![CDATA[Somnambul33t posted : systemax aka tigerdirect bought circuitcity.com and all inter-related properties]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22658581</guid>
<pubDate>Sun, 05 Jul 2009 21:07:44 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>Re: [Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22646413</link>
<description><![CDATA[Doctor Olds posted : Hell, I couldn't get them to spam me or even send the weekly deals emails.  I'd sign up, confirm my opt-in, get one email a week later (if that) and then have to sign up again. I went through this about 6 times before the liquidation/selloff happened and still get nothing from them.<br><small>--<br><A HREF="http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/ford-gt/">What&#146;s the point of owning a supercar if you can&#146;t scare yourself stupid from time to time?</a></small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Re-Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22646413</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 02 Jul 2009 17:35:46 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

<item>
<title>[Spam] Circuit City - spamming from the grave?</title>
<link>http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22645800</link>
<description><![CDATA[AkumalDave posted : So I've got a catch-all address set up on one of my domains, which I use for throwaway email stuff.  Years ago, I put an address on a Circuit City rebate form and they've been spamming me ever since.<br><br>Fast forward to July 2009:  Months after Circuit City liquidated, I find more spam from them at my catch-all account.  Checking the domain registration, I see that TigerDirect now owns circuitcity.com.  Probably a smart move for them (except for the spamming part).<br><br>Anyone else still getting spam from the late great CircuitCity.com?<br><br>Dave<br><small>--<br>"...enjoy every sandwich..."  Warren Zevon  1947-2003</small>]]></description>
<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dslreports.com/forum/Spam-Circuit-City-spamming-from-the-grave-22645800</guid>
<pubDate>Thu, 02 Jul 2009 15:35:57 EDT</pubDate>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>

