uniqs
share rss forum feed

Fobulous
Premium
join:2002-08-14
Missouri City, TX

[Rant] Ebay buyers.

What's wrong with some eBay buyers???

They NEVER read the full description and they act all surprised when they get the item. I got one customer asking why is his item used when it's clearly stated in my listing as being used. wtf!?

Also, i kept getting potential buyers asking questions such as, "What color is it?" when the posting clearly states the color. I also love the ones asking if my background is up for sale or not!

The worst kind is the ones that tried to rip me off by claiming that he or she has never received the item! I usually shut them up pretty quick by giving them the tracking numbers..
--
After one look at this planet any visitor from outer space would say "I want to see the manager."
- William S. Burroughs

BlitzenZeus
Burnt Out Cynic
Premium
join:2000-01-13
kudos:3
Require signature verification along with your tracking, and insurance.

The worst ones are the ones that ignored your specifed method of payment, and restrictions, then try to tell you to ship it someplace you won't or take a method of payment you don't want to accept.

Craigslist, cash, and public places/bring a friend or two for me.

Caddyroger
Premium
join:2001-06-11
To the west

1 recommendation

reply to Fobulous
Yes I know you mean about reading the description. I failed to read it and got burned. It was only for $15.00 but still my fault. I still gave the seller positive review. It was not his fault.
--
Caddy

the Grumble
Yep, I changed my name again -

join:2009-05-11
reply to Fobulous
What gets me is they buy an item then in their feedback they give a Negative because the shipping is high. Funny because they put in the bid knowing the cost.

jadinolf
I Love You Fred
Premium
join:2005-07-09
Ojai, CA
kudos:8
Reviews:
·DSL EXTREME
reply to Fobulous
[Require signature verification along with your tracking, and insurance.]