spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

crue5150

join:2009-09-16

how to setup a svi subscriber amplifier

I have a svi subscriber amplifier SV-A15-2PRS can anyone please tell me how to set this up. I want to connect it outside in the cable box, thanks

beachintech
There's sand in my tool bag
Premium
join:2008-01-06
kudos:5
How do you even know you need one? Just putting one on for the heck of it can actually do more harm than good. If a tech determines you need one, they will put it in.
--
Tech at the Beach.
I speak for myself, not my employer.

crue5150

i have cable internet and i want to split the signal to get cable tv and cable internet, splitting the signal makes the signal less quality,comcast put this on before then i went to dish and took the svi amplifier off,i forgot how it goes, need help installing it again. i don't have local channels with dish, so i want to use my comcast internet to get locals

TDNickell
Premium,MVM
join:2006-09-26
Federal Way, WA
said by crue5150:

i have cable internet and i want to split the signal to get cable tv and cable internet, splitting the signal makes the signal less quality,comcast put this on before then i went to dish and took the svi amplifier off,i forgot how it goes, need help installing it again. i don't have local channels with dish, so i want to use my comcast internet to get locals
That's all well and good,if you are paying for basic cable.
If not you should have a trap on the line and if your talking about doing this in the ground block,Comcast tech's are the only ones allowed to make changes at the ground block.
My ground block has a lock on it to keep folks honest.

pgoelz

join:2001-12-26
Rochester, MI
reply to crue5150
What about an antenna for the locals? I'm about 20 miles from most of the transmitters and with an 8" piece of wire (ordinary coax with 8" stripped away at the end, taped to a downspout pointy end down) I get all the locals at 100% signal strength.
--