 1 edit | Anyone ever seen "Become an ®DISH NETWORK Online..." ads? OK, everyone here may remember my other two threads: »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Treasury Finance Inc" and »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Navy Finance..."?
An example of the job I am posting about: »www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/···FP3W6CDV. The thing is this appears to be a scam as the two domains listed in the ad (DishProfits.com and MyDishBiz) appear to be registered by Domains By Proxy (»whois.domaintools.com/dishprofits.com, »whois.domaintools.com/mydishbiz.com); even better: they appear to have been registered in February this year. Any ideas who may be behind this? Bonus points if you can describe the scam.
See also: »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···5AA0I78o, »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···7AA5nbNy -- Computer: PIII/733, 512MB DDR RAM, ATI Xpert2000, 60&320GB HDDs, Windows XP PRO SP3, Mcafee 2009 AV/FW, Creative SB Live, Samsung SyncMaster 2443BWX, Verizon DSL 768/128 w/ Westell 6100 C90 |
|
 dvd536as Mr. Pink as they comePremium join:2001-04-27 Phoenix, AZ kudos:4 | Re: Anyone ever seen "Become an ®DISH NETWORK Online..." ads they have something to hide. move on. -- When I gez aju zavateh na nalechoo more new yonooz tonigh molinigh - Ken Lee |
|
 | said by dvd536:they have something to hide. move on. The point is I am interested in what they are trying to hide. |
|
 hortnutHuh? join:2005-09-25 Somewhere | reply to wolfy339 They want your $35.00
"Click on the Order Link below and join our opportunity today for only $35 ... NOT $199.95. ......." -- Darn, its gettin that time to go to Wallymart to gits me picture taken agin.
|
|
|
|
 | said by hortnut:They want your $35.00 "Click on the Order Link below and join our opportunity today for only $35 ... NOT $199.95. ......." OK, question becomes what do you get for that $35 (discounted from $199.95)? I bet nothing. -- Computer: PIII/733, 512MB DDR RAM, ATI Xpert2000, 60&320GB HDDs, Windows XP PRO SP3, Mcafee 2009 AV/FW, Creative SB Live, Samsung SyncMaster 2443BWX, Verizon DSL 768/128 w/ Westell 6100 C90 |
|
 hortnutHuh? join:2005-09-25 Somewhere Reviews:
·Comcast
·BCTelco
·Skype
| said by wolfy339:said by hortnut:They want your $35.00 "Click on the Order Link below and join our opportunity today for only $35 ... NOT $199.95. ......." OK, question becomes what do you get for that $35 (discounted from $199.95)? I bet nothing. Careerbuilder link sent me here- »www.dishprofits.com/join.html
Just following the link you provided - they say that they will put up a website for you and if anyone signs up for Dish via "your" website then you get money.
From the FAQ's: "How much do I get paid every time my affiliate website makes a sale?
A) You'll earn $120.00 per sale for the first 25 sales. Once you are past the 25 sales mark, you'll earn $135.00 per sale. How much money can I make? Calculate your potential affiliate website earnings!"
Here is a sample of "your" website- »www.vmcsatellite.com/red_design/···d=286804
Maybe someone here will give them $35.00 and then report back on progress. I am not going to. -- Darn, its gettin that time to go to Wallymart to gits me picture taken agin.
|
|
 | said by hortnut:Maybe someone here will give them $35.00 and then report back on progress. I am not going to. Or if there is someone who has already given them $35, would you be willing to share your experience? Other than that, i'm with you: I don't feel like giving them $35 either.... -- Computer: PIII/733, 512MB DDR RAM, ATI Xpert2000, 60&320GB HDDs, Windows XP PRO SP3, Mcafee 2009 AV/FW, Creative SB Live, Samsung SyncMaster 2443BWX, Verizon DSL 768/128 w/ Westell 6100 C90 |
|
 | reply to wolfy339
Re: Anyone ever seen "Become an ®DISH NETWORK Online..." ads I decided to find out if this was a scam or if maybe you could make a buck or two. But of coarse I paid and they claim in 10 minutes I will get a site. No contact since .Been about 24 hours now. My emails go unanswered . I am of coarse filing a complaint with the attorney general. If I can only find out what state they operate from it would help. |
|
 | reply to wolfy339 I signed up on Friday, November 13. My site was set up in just a few minutes. I immediately added the site link to google and yahoo search and bought pay per click advertising thru google and adsonar to run ads to my affiliate site. So far my site has been running 48 hours. 380 page views so far, no sales, but it's only been 2 days. I am going to give it a chance to suceed by running some ads and seeing what happens. If I don't get any sales in a couple weeks then I will question the site's claim of affiliates making $120-$270 per day.
Their ad also claims that they send 50 visitors/potential customs to your site daily but so far my unique visitors to my site is in the single digits. I will watch this over the next weeks as well.
If it works great, if not I will reverse the credit card charges and get my money back for the service itself. The money I put into my own advertising will be lost though. I will post a follow up in a couple weeks. |
|
 SnowymIRC unix.ro UnderNetPremium join:2003-04-05 Kailua, HI kudos:5 Reviews:
·Clearwire Wireless
·RoadRunner Cable
| said by wbrightfl :
I signed up on Friday, November 13. My site was set up in just a few minutes. Consider this an invitation for some free advertising/potential sales. What's the link to your site? |
|
 Whip join:2009-01-23 Califon, NJ | reply to wbrightfl So, let me ask you this....what makes your replicated site that much more special than any one else's that may have purchased this? This has always bothered me about these 'deals' and the fact that no one questions this. It's just like the Morrison scam.....everyone has the exact same site....not all of you can be #1 on a google search. Some people have to lose. |
|
 SnowymIRC unix.ro UnderNetPremium join:2003-04-05 Kailua, HI kudos:5 Reviews:
·Clearwire Wireless
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to wbrightfl said by wbrightfl :
If it works great, if not I will reverse the credit card charges and get my money back for the service itself. I'm not sure whether the poster is trying to suggest that you can buy the service & if it doesn't work out you simply 'reverse' the charge to get your money back or not, but either way that is not how it will play out. The poster is either woefully uninformed or purposefully misleading. |
|
 SnowymIRC unix.ro UnderNetPremium join:2003-04-05 Kailua, HI kudos:5 Reviews:
·Clearwire Wireless
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to Whip said by Whip:It's just like the Morrison scam.....everyone has the exact same site....not all of you can be #1 on a google search. Some people have to lose. Some people? morrison couldn't produce a single winner that wasn't his brother or someone morrison didn't have an existing previous relationship with.
said by wbrightfl :
Their ad also claims that they send 50 visitors/potential customs to your site daily...
Imagine that, a business sent customers to an affiliate so that they could pay the affiliate $120 for signing up the person they sent?? LOL |
|
 | reply to Snowy »www.vmcsatellite.com/red_design/···d=307666 is my affiliate site. |
|
 | reply to Whip My site is no different than any of the others so my guess is how each affiliate markets their site. This is a trial and error thing for sure. I am very skeptical about this, but willing to give it a try. They have a 60 days money back guarantee if not satisfied so if I don't begin to make any sales I will cancel and ask for a refund. I would only ask Amex to reverse the charge if they don't honor the money back guarantee, which is clearly displayed on their sign up page. |
|
 SnowymIRC unix.ro UnderNetPremium join:2003-04-05 Kailua, HI kudos:5 Reviews:
·Clearwire Wireless
·RoadRunner Cable
| reply to wbrightfl You only signed up a few days ago yet their affiliate site ID's has grown to at least »www.vmcsatellite.com/red_design/···d=307900
re the 60 moneyback guarantee, just exactly what is guaranteed? |
|
 | Quoted from their site
"Try our opportunity risk-free for 60 days. If this isn't for you, we will refund your money! Every dollar you make within the 60 days is yours to keep - even if you decide to request a refund." |
|
 Whip join:2009-01-23 Califon, NJ | reply to wbrightfl The reason it's 60 days is so that it's past your cards 30 window to do a dispute or chargeback. I would call AmEx and ask them if they are going to allow you to do it. |
|
 | said by Whip:The reason it's 60 days is so that it's past your cards 30 window to do a dispute or chargeback. I would call AmEx and ask them if they are going to allow you to do it. Oh yeah good point Whip thanks. |
|