site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies


dvd536
as Mr. Pink as they come
Premium
join:2001-04-27
Phoenix, AZ
kudos:4

reply to wolfy339

Re: Anyone ever seen "Become an ®DISH NETWORK Online..." ads

said by wolfy339:

OK, everyone here may remember my other two threads: »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Treasury Finance Inc" and »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Navy Finance..."?

An example of the job I am posting about: »www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/···FP3W6CDV. The thing is this appears to be a scam as the two domains listed in the ad (DishProfits.com and MyDishBiz) appear to be registered by Domains By Proxy (»whois.domaintools.com/dishprofits.com, »whois.domaintools.com/mydishbiz.com); even better: they appear to have been registered in February this year. Any ideas who may be behind this? Bonus points if you can describe the scam.

See also: »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···5AA0I78o, »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···7AA5nbNy
they have something to hide. move on.
--
When I gez aju zavateh na nalechoo more new yonooz tonigh molinigh - Ken Lee

wolfy339

join:2005-04-30
Edmonds, WA

said by dvd536:

they have something to hide. move on.
The point is I am interested in what they are trying to hide.

Friday, 01-Jun 14:10:45 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics