All Forums Hot Topics Gallery
spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Jdiva
join:2009-11-07
Orange, NJ

Jdiva

[Scam] Ebay's Motor Vehicle Protection Program (VPP)

Hello,
I'm a college student who's been looking for a used car to buy. A lot of the ones I came across mentioned the Ebay Vehicle Protectio Program. So when I finally found one that I was really interested in, I didn't question the whole Ebay thing because I've been hearing it from other sellers. As eager as I am to get a car, I of course decided to go with this one specific buyer, I sent him my info so that he can let the supposedly "Ebay Agent" know that I'm his selected buyer. For a few days, all three parties (myself, the seller, ad the Motor Vpp) have been emailing each other daily, without missing a beat. I asked a lot of questions to make sure this was ligit, and finally on mon.nov 2nd, I sent out the payment through Western Union, faxed them the receipt and everything I was told to do.

Eventually they got back to me, saying that they did recieve the payment and that they'll email me soon (12-24 hours) with a tracking number and the arrival date of my cargo. It is now sat.nov.7th and still no word from either party (seller or agent). I have sent them about 3-4 emails asking about the progress of the process, and they have yet to respond to me about my concern. It looked so real, because the seller sent me the carfax and everything as far as the vehicle's records. I really don't know what else to do. I thought I was being careful enough by consulting my mother for every bit of advice before I made my final decision, but obviously I thought wrong. I need to find a way to get my money back asap.

Any suggestions...Anyone?!
Thank you,
MGD
MVM
join:2002-07-31

1 recommendation

MGD

MVM

You can contact Western Union and obtain the details on who and where the money was picked up at. You should also notify Western Union that it was a fraud. However, there is zero chance that you can recover the money.