republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

MGD
Premium,MVM
join:2002-07-31
kudos:9

1 edit

reply to wolfy339

Re: Anyone ever seen "Become an ®DISH NETWORK Online..." ads

said by wolfy339:

OK, everyone here may remember my other two threads: »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Treasury Finance Inc" and »Anyone ever heard of a company called "Navy Finance..."?

An example of the job I am posting about: »www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/···FP3W6CDV. The thing is this appears to be a scam as the two domains listed in the ad (DishProfits.com and MyDishBiz) appear to be registered by Domains By Proxy (»whois.domaintools.com/dishprofits.com, »whois.domaintools.com/mydishbiz.com); even better: they appear to have been registered in February this year. Any ideas who may be behind this? Bonus points if you can describe the scam.

See also: »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···5AA0I78o, »answers.yahoo.com/question/index···7AA5nbNy
keep that VMC Satellite aka vmcsatellite.com in mind, which is where you end up at after dealing with MyDishBiz.com and/or DishProfits.com This group has been affiliate partners since 2004 or so.

A quick review of the site:




shows at least two items right off the bat that the FTC might have issues with:

This date tag is scripted to reset every day. Expect that claims of only being allotted 42 positions a day could be required to be substantiated




"Join now & secure your $120 to $270 a day HOME position !". Want to take a bet on how many of the last 200 signups are making that ?

Here is a screen shot from 10/20/2009




Though MyDishBiz.com & DishProfits.com have a cloaked domain registration, an analysis shows that the individual behind the ski mask, is affiliate magnate extraordinaire, Jeffrey Burkey, with a prior business address of 290 S. HOLLYWOOD BLVD., STEUBENVILLE, OH 43952, known to be a purveyor of multi year exaggerated get rich schemes.

This might ring some bells:

Hosting Results for IP 74.53.224.34 [reverse DNS - hikumo.hikumo.com]

01. Ampmark.net
02. Applepatchdiet.info
03. Applepatchdiet.net
04. Askthedork.com
05. Dishprofits.com
06. Gholy.com
07. Hikumo.com
08. Hikumo.net
09. Hoaxer.mobi
10. Hoodwink.mobi
11. Jabties.com
12. Multivitamins.net
13. Mydishbiz.com
14. Mydishbiz.net
15. Mysteryshoppernetwork.net
16. Myvitapatch.com
17. Webpresto.com
18. Yourpaycheck.com

All the domains checked have Hikumo.com listed for their DNS server:

Registrant:
Ampmark ----------> Note this
953 National Rd #149
Wheeling, West Virginia 26003
United States

Domain Name: HIKUMO.COM
Created on: 01-Apr-08
Expires on: 01-Apr-10
Last Updated on: 25-Apr-09

Administrative Contact:
Burkey, Jeffrey
Ampmark
953 National Rd #149
Wheeling, West Virginia 26003
United States
7402644692 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Burkey, Jeffrey
Ampmark
953 National Rd #149
Wheeling, West Virginia 26003
United States
7402644692 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HIKUMO.COM
NS2.HIKUMO.COM

Also found his fingerprints on IP 208.109.207.199

01. Ampmark.com
02. Applepatchdiet.com
03. Dopehead.com ----> I checked, despite the obvious clues, it does not contain his home page and personal biography
04. Facemail.mobi
05. Scanware.net

Anyone remember the circa 2007 "APPLEPATCH" diet patch ?? Same modus operandi, different theme: »www.friendsinbusiness.com/board1···d/124018

»www.google.com/search?hl=en&sour···i=g-sx10

Ampmark ..... don't laugh... make $120,000 per year selling Ampmark Gum !! Ampmark Gum the wonder drug, fixes everything. Chew the gum and it makes your breasts larger. Makes men virile, menopause, stress. You name it !!






»www.indeed.com/cmp/Ampmark-Gum-C···st-Year-

»www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=Am···oq=&aqi=

A warehouse full of snake oil:




quote:
MEDICALLY PROVEN WEIGHT-LOSS WONDER!
Things that can wreck your diet lose their power over you when you have Ampmark Hoodia Gum on your side. LOSE WEIGHT FAST - It's as simple as chewing gum.
Suppress your appetite, boost your metabolism, burn fat and feel more energetic with the all-in-one Ampmark Hoodia Gum!
.....
..

»www.usfreeads.com/1295359-cls.html

Note that the Ohio BBB report circa 2007 on Jeffrey Burkey's applepatchdiet.net and applepatchdiet.com, it also mentions two other prior businesses:

quote:
Mr Jeff Burkey was also previously identified in Bureau files as the owner of Submission Magic and Mystery Shopper Network.

According to information supplied by Mr Jeff Burkey on February 5, 2007, he has sold Submission Magic 6 months ago and has resigned and is no longer the President of Mystery Shopper Network.

Separate reports are available for both upon request.

Ref:»www.scam.com/showpost.php?p=4060···count=19

Submission Magic and Mystery Shopper Network

Yawn !!
quote:
Submission Magic - work at home with your own online business and make up to $12,000 a month! No experience required!
quote:
Submission Magic
Posted: 2009-07-03 by Fred

Scam

Complaint Rating:
Company information:
Submission Magic
United States

I don't know if submission magic is a scam, but I DO know that there are far better affiliate programs for dish network. For example, allsat.com offers a FREE affiliate program for Dish, that includes the website creation and submission to search engines, but pays you $80.00 per referral instead of the $50.00 submission magic offers. My guess is that Submission magic is making $25.00 per sign up and another $30 per client sale simply by working as a front end to organizations like allsat.

In circa 2004 Jeffrey Burkey's Submission Magic was doing the exact same shtick, affiliate feeding to none other than VMC Satellite.

quote:
Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2004 5:13 pm Post subject: Submission Magic and BBB

---------------------------------------------

I've looked up Submission Magic on the Better Business Bureau website...good news and bad news

Good news--under the BBB in Canton, OH, Submission Magic has had no complaints registered with or resolved through the BBB in 2004. Bad news--Its parent company (or the company Submission Magic acts as an affiliate for), VMC Satellite (named in fine print at the bottom of the Submission Magic homepage), has had numerous complaints registered with and resolved through the BBB in Washington, DC. According to the BBB in Washington, DC, many of the resolutions of complaints resulted in refunds to customers. According to the BBB in DC, the main complaint filed against VMC Satellite is unsatisfactory customer service.

Neither company is registered in the BBB Online for web-based businesses; but both are registered as legit businesses under the regular BBB.

I've been considering this work at home op as well; this new info now has me thinking even harder. Hope it helps anyone considering this work-at-home op make a better decision. And FYI--VMC Satellite has its own affiliate program that has no cost posted on its website www. vmcsatellite.com.

Ref: »www.work-at-home-forum.com/archi···162.html

VMC Satellite by the way has a multi year list of consumer complaints:

An "F" rating with the local BBB:

quote:
BBB Rating

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F

Reasons for this rating include:

• Number of complaints filed against business

• Failure to respond to complaints filed against business

• Number of complaints filed against business that were unresolved

• Overall complaint history with BBB

• Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)

Ref:»www.dc.bbb.org/report.html?compi···tional=Y

»www.complaints.com/directory/200···5/21.htm

»www.ripoffreport.com/Internet-Ma···bdf3.htm

»www.google.com/search?hl=en&sour···oq=&aqi=

Yea, I guess I would cloak the domains too ......

MGD

Friday, 01-Jun 14:37:29 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics