Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

fearlessfosdick

join:2001-08-22
Stamford, CT

Menus don't fit on screen

Hi,

I'm new to U-Verse so this is probably a simple one.

When I view the U-Verse menus, the left and right sides are cut off. For example, I when I'm searching for a program I see the c,d,g and h but not the a,b,e or f on the alphabet bar.

Using the Shrink feature doesn't help, It changes the size of the picture a bit but not the content. The aspect ratio selector on the TV doesn't work either. This is an HD TV.

What's wrong?

Thanks and Happy New Year to all,

FF

texasguy37
Premium
join:2009-05-18
Grand Prairie, TX
A few questions:

1) How is the U-verse DVR/STB connected to the TV? (HDMI cable, component cables (red, white, blue), composite cables (red, yellow, white) or coaxial cable)

2) On the TV itself, how is the picture set? (Normal, Full, Zoom)

3) What aspect ratio is selected on the U-verse DVR/STB? (4:3 standard definition, Widescreen standard definition, 720p on high-definition screens, 1080i on high-definition screens)

fearlessfosdick

Stamford, CT
Thanks for your help. Please see my answers below

said by texasguy37:

1) How is the U-verse DVR/STB connected to the TV? (HDMI cable, component cables (red, white, blue), composite cables (red, yellow, white) or coaxial cable)
HDMI

said by texasguy37:

2) On the TV itself, how is the picture set? (Normal, Full, Zoom)
I've tried ALL the available aspect ratios but even at 4:3 the picture content (for the left and right sides) isn't there.

said by texasguy37:

3) What aspect ratio is selected on the U-verse DVR/STB? (4:3 standard definition, Widescreen standard definition, 720p on high-definition screens, 1080i on high-definition screens)
Wideshreen 1080i

FF

TheDuck6

join:2003-06-22
Eastlake, OH
reply to fearlessfosdick
On remote go to Menu, scroll to Options, Scroll down to System Options, Scroll to Aspect ratio and select 1080i

texasguy37
Premium
Grand Prairie, TX

1 edit