Search similar:

uniqs

dm
@qwest.net

1 edit

dm

Anon

New Comcast install

I signed up through ComcastSpecials.com.

My deal was $19.99/mo. for 6 month and $25 rebate.
When I called Comcast to scheduled install they told me I need to pay $20 install fee (CSR explained that because I don't correctly have any cable service tech guy has to clime the pule to physically connect something).

P.S. I did call Comast on other occasions to see how much install fee would cost and it ranged from $10 to $100. ($10, $20, $30, $50, $99)

Do I have to pay this fee?
I have my own cable modem and selected self-install during online sign-up.

Mod Note: See also ---> »New Comcast install. Pay Install fee?

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

said by dm :

I signed up through ComcastSpecials.com.

My deal was $19.99/mo. for 6 month and $25 rebate.
When I called Comcast to scheduled install they told me I need to pay $20 install fee (CSR explained that because I don't correctly have any cable service tech guy has to clime the pule to physically connect something).

P.S. I did call Comast on other occasions to see how much install fee would cost and it ranged from $10 to $100. ($10, $20, $30, $50, $99)

Do I have to pay this fee?
I have my own cable modem and selected self-install during online sign-up.
ummm if they said you have to pay the install fee, i dont see what the issue is.....

you cant self install if you dont have currently cable tv....like the rep said, the tech has to come, hook up your line, check the house for ingress/noise, verify levels, reconfigure splitters/wiring if necessary, and run a new line if needed....
idmitriy
join:2002-02-19
Kent, WA

1 edit

idmitriy