uniqs
« [HN9000] Pre-Payingno connection »
page: 1 · 2 · 3 · 4 ... 6 · 7 · 8 · next
mistyblades
join:2015-02-08

mistyblades to Doc Lithius

to Doc Lithius

Re: [Networking] Online Gaming on HughesNet

Any updates on these games since they have "new" technology?
Im new to hughesnet, really my ONLY option besides a hotspot and thats not happening.
Found out CODBO2 is OUT. Log in and chat but don't try and play. i was 1 n 6 and saw 2 people. NOT GOOD.
I don't get how/why SOME people have no issues with games such as halo/COD but others have no prayer.
Ive read WOW works flawlessly and uses up hardly any data, can play for HOURS and not touch the data. To... LAGGING city and flies through data.
I understand every location is different but shouldn't MOST things be the same?
Ugh, this sucks. Im an addict.
decifal7
join:2007-03-10
Bon Aqua, TN

decifal7 to Doc Lithius

to Doc Lithius
Anyone able to play Guild Wars 2 with any of the satellite services without much problem?
Xtreme2damax
join:2007-03-21
Port Byron, NY

Xtreme2damax to Doc Lithius

to Doc Lithius
When my ping was around 650ms - 700ms I had it running somewhat smoothly for all but five minutes. I used an interp of .5 and even though I wasn't rubber banding like crazy there was quite a delay. I have a 3G hotspot on it's way through Virgin Mobile but I am not sure how well it will work or if it will work at all. According to Virgin Mobile's coverage map my address is in 3G territory. The only thing that sucks is even if it works for online gaming I won't be able to use it to update my games due to a 6GB data cap which is the highest data plan they offer.

Hue
@direcway.com

Hue to Xtreme2damax

Anon

to Xtreme2damax