spc
Search similar:

uniqs
davidnewt
join:2009-08-10
Conroe, TX

davidnewt

[Asterisk] Help on Asterisk configuration

I have used sipsorcery for my home phone service for some time and I am very satisfied. Now, I want to try some new stuff. I have installed Asterisk on my WL520GU router (with Tomato) following Mango's instruction (Thanks a lot, Mango). I have struggled for this weekend to try to make it work. Now, It works half way: I can place calls but can not receive calls right now. I am wondering if someone could help to find out what is wrong. Here is my setting:

The WL520gu router where Asterisk is installed is set as a WDS node with IP 192.168.1.10 (the main router is 192.168.1.1). I tried to register 3 phones (2 xlite softphones and 1 pap2t). Here is my sip.conf and extensions.conf. Since I am new to Asterisk, I removed most of those advanced settings and only try to use the basic functions.

sip.conf:

; SIP Configuration for Asterisk
;
[general]
context=sip       
allowguest=no          
allowoverlap=no        
bindport=5060         
bindaddr=0.0.0.0       
srvlookup=yes         
disallow=all           
allow=ulaw             
alwaysauthreject=yes  
canreinvite=no         
nat=yes                
session-timers=refuse
externip=xx.xxx.xxx.xxx
localnet=192.168.1.10/255.255.255.0 

; Register to sip providers
;
register => xxxxx:xxxxxx@newyork.voip.ms:5060
register => xxxxxx:xxxxxxx@sipsorcery.com:5060
register => xxxxx:xxxxxx@nonoh.net:5060

maxexpirey=3600  
defaultexpirey=1200

;sip providers
[voipms]
canreinvite=no
context=sip
host=newyork.voip.ms
secret=xxxxxxx
type=friend
username=xxxxxx
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
fromuser=xxxxxx
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
insecure=port,invite
nat=yes 
;
[sipsorcery]
type=friend
secret=xxxxxx
username=xxxxxx
host=sipsorcery.com
;
[betamax]
canreinvite=no
context=sip
host=nonoh.net
secret=xxxxxx
type=friend
username=xxxxxx
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
fromuser=xxxxxxx
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
insecure=port,invite
nat=yes 
;