robry
Premium Member
join:2007-04-07
Bellefonte, PA

robry to Cornplanter

Premium Member

to Cornplanter

Re: Atlantic Broadband Support Options

I agree, I don't get disconnects, just awful level of service, it's garbage. I made them switch me back to 5mbit because the only time I ever see anything over 5mbit is at 7am or late at night, peak time this garbage runs at 2-3mbit.

go ahead netlarry and look at my account, they closed my network ticket with some BS excuse about how they don't have a date for their 'network' upgrade yet. I hate this pathetic company, and unfortunately there isn't a whole lot of other options here.
abbTim
join:2010-05-27
Altoona, PA

abbTim

My name is Tim and I am a technician in the Tech Support department and would like to help you with the speed issues you are having. If you don't mind, please go to speedtest.atlanticbb.net and click on the Pennsylvania tab and click begin. After this please respond back here with the speed you were getting and the time you did the test. I will do my best to help you resolve the slow speeds that you are getting.

dliw
Premium Member
join:2003-03-09
Elsewhere

dliw

Premium Member

A better, and IMHO less biased, test would be at »www.speedtest.net/ Plus, running a Line Quality Test here at BBR might give you some backbone info. Here in Central PA we rarely have any internet issues.
abbTim
Altoona, PA

abbTim to robry

to robry
reply to robry

My name is Tim and I am a technician in the Tech Support department and would like to help you with the speed issues you are having. If you don't mind, please go to speedtest.atlanticbb.net and click on the Pennsylvania tab and click begin. After this please respond back here with the speed you were getting and the time you did the test. I will do my best to help you resolve the slow speeds that you are getting.
robry
Premium Member
Bellefonte, PA

robry

Premium Member

Tim,

Thanks for the reply.