Obtainchi
join:2006-02-27
Cleveland, TN

1 edit

Obtainchi

Could someone help me with this. New to U-Verse

Click for full size
Click for full size
I'm worried that something is wrong with my service but don't know enough about the numbers to make an educated decision. I have been getting disconnected randomly, multiple times everyday and my Tv will freeze up for up to a minute at a time. Can someone look at this image of my setup and tell me if it is ok or just bonkers.

*Edit* Added bitloading img
KookyMan
join:2001-09-09
Clio, MI

KookyMan

While I'm no expert myself, it appears that your profile that ATT gave you was 25/2 (Profile Rate) but your line isn't performing to that level (Calc User Line Rate) as a result your exceeding your available bandwidth, so your sources are starving for data.

Is it safe to assume that your drops happen when your watching TV, and your TV freezes happen when your downloading things? (You didn't mention Voice, so I'm not accounting for that.)
Obtainchi
Cleveland, TN

Obtainchi

I just have internet and tv only. When the tech came out to do the install he said he had some trouble but he was not specific. Just wonder if they didnt do such a good job.

SomeJoe7777
join:2010-03-30
Houston, TX

SomeJoe7777

It looks like you have a bridge tap on your line. Call tech support, have them send a tech, have him look at your line. He probably will need to call the linesmen's group (I&R) to find and remove the bridge tap.

Once the bridge tap is removed, your max rate will come up and your provblem should be solved. You'll also see most or all of the red indicators disappear in U-Verse Realtime.

saladbar15
join:2009-07-18
Brighton, MA

saladbar15 to Obtainchi

to Obtainchi
Yes, it's very possible that you have a bridge tap like Joe said. After seeing your chart as well as your capacity, it's not surprising you're having issues with dropouts.

PS: Rather than getting frustrated on the phone: »How to Contact Tier 2 agents
bogey7806