Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

KevTech
Premium
join:2002-08-22
Seattle, WA

SB6120 logging lost after 1.0.3.0 update

I am wondering how many or if all people have partially lost log function after the latest update.

Before the update I could see all "info" including what config file was downloaded but now only "critical" info is logged and nothing is logged during reboot.

If anyone wants to test this out please do the following:

Go to Configuration page and Reset All Defaults

Reason for this is it will also clear the log

Click on Restart Cable Modem and immediately go to the Log page before modem starts to reboot so you can keep refreshing the page and monitor the boot.

See if you see any entries during reboot pertaining to config file downloaded or other "info" entries.

Thanks

ctgreybeard
Old dogs can learn new tricks
Premium
join:2001-11-13
Bethel, CT
Reviews:
·Comcast
I've been running this for a couple of months:

Firmware Name: SB612X-1.0.3.0-SCM03-NOSH
Boot Version: PSPU-Boot 1.0.0.4m1
Hardware Version: 3.0

And I've had logging all along.

--
Old dogs can learn new tricks!

EG
The wings of love
Premium
join:2006-11-18
Union, NJ
kudos:10
reply to KevTech
said by KevTech:

Before the update I could see all "info" including what config file was downloaded but now only "critical" info is logged and nothing is logged during reboot.
Same here. Had this version for a couple of months now and it no longer shows the bootfile or some other entries as well.

KevTech
Premium
Seattle, WA
reply to ctgreybeard
Have you tried the test I posted?

catnapped197

join:2010-01-07
Elizabethtown, PA
reply to KevTech
I could be wrong but it doesn't seem like hitting both of those buttons even hard-resets it. At least with the 5101 you could use a command prompt to invoke Curl (need the program) and force it to hard reset.

ctgreybeard
Old dogs can learn new tricks
Premium
join:2001-11-13
Bethel, CT
Reviews:
·Comcast
reply to KevTech
said by KevTech: