Jack_in_VA

Premium Member

How's your speed for December 2010?

Sprint must have added another T-1

xrayman
join:2008-12-09
Kansas City

xrayman

WOW jack, that is fast. Now if Sprint would upgrade some of the overloaded sites around me.

Jack_in_VA
Premium Member
join:2007-11-26
North, VA

Jack_in_VA

Premium Member

I've been sitting here for several months now trying to decide which service to keep. I had just about settled on Verizon when their system headed south. I've been switching back and forth but tonight I could not do anything with VZ. Unusable would be too good to describe it. I switched to Sprint and found this. If it stays this way it will be wonderful as I am in a very rural area and not many potential users since the video streamers got off for whatever reason.

I'm still using the CDU-680 also. Kind of proves a point to me.

powerspec88
Premium Member
join:2007-03-11
Lees Summit, MO

powerspec88 to Jack_in_VA

Premium Member

to Jack_in_VA

Speeds around here has really increased in the evenings once Centurylink got DSL out here. I remember getting below 1Mbps at this time of night.

Jack_in_VA
Premium Member
North, VA

Jack_in_VA to xrayman

Premium Member

to xrayman
Apparently they have done something to their network not only here but around the world.

Soteria
join:2003-01-18
Bedford, TX

Soteria to Jack_in_VA

to Jack_in_VA
HORRIBLE. Mid Nov to now....less than dial-up speeds. Avg download 0.12Mbps for 4G! Using Overdrive...reset, updated, new battery, replaced unit and still slow speeds, dropping connections. Sprint says it's a tower problem with no idea when there'll be correction. I think I have to go back to AT&T DSL. In TX...Dallas area
clos
join:2002-08-13
Los Angeles, CA

clos to Jack_in_VA

to Jack_in_VA
1.91 Mbps down/.68Mbps Up with 151 ping.

Jack_in_VA
Premium Member
North, VA

Jack_in_VA

Premium Member

Jack_in_VA

Jack_in_VA

Premium Member

Jack_in_VA

Jack_in_VA

Premium Member