uniqs

ropeguru
Premium Member
join:2001-01-25
Mechanicsville, VA

ropeguru

Premium Member

Lame to say the least...

Only expanding to 400,000 homes over the next three years across their entire franchise areas? That is crap!!!

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er

it will be much higher then that....but whther or not 400,000 subs are gained from adding the passings is another story
Chubbysumo
join:2009-12-01
Duluth, MN
Ubee E31U2V1
(Software) pfSense
Netgear WNR3500L

Chubbysumo to ropeguru

to ropeguru
actually, it makes no mention that these have to be now hook ups, so it could be just adding 400000 subscribers within their service areas, regardless of if they are new hookups or not, would finish that. They probably go thru 400k total hookups of new, and returning customers every 2 to 3 years, so this is one of those "already gets filled regardless" requirements. The $10 dollar broadband is gonna not be tru broadband, at less than 4mbps down and less than 1 up, but hey, the FCC has no power to regulate, and the FTC is owned by the stockholders anyways.
jupiter837
join:2010-11-26
Golden, MS

jupiter837

I also wonder how many under 20k a year households have computers. I was once in that position and I didn't have one, or a smartphone, sometimes not even a phone. That's like being offered a free stove when you don't have anything to cook, and then being told well you don't need the stove then do you?

fifty nine
join:2002-09-25
Sussex, NJ

fifty nine to Chubbysumo

to Chubbysumo
said by Chubbysumo: