kudos:2
Reviews:
·Comcast

2 edits

3 recommendations

reply to badd

Re: [ID?] Getting to know you part 2

Howdy all.
Well, I'm 45 years old, married with 6 children (5 girls, 1 boy) and 1 grandson with another on the way.
I live in Houston with my wonderful wife. I'm originally from Kansas and have been in Houston 3 years. No, I do not miss winter.
Photography has been a hobby since I got my first camera when I was 10 (old Kodak Brownie). I've yet to make the transition to DSLR mostly due to funds but I do have fun with my Kodak Easyshare.
I love editing photos, I'm not the greatest at it but I do have fun. My preferred program is Paint Shop Pro (I have Adobe Photoshop CS3 but just like PSP better)
My wife and I are avid fishermen (made a trip to Bass Pro just today). Love to fish the Gulf of Mexico.
I'm a veteran. 2 years Kansas Army National Guard as a Combat Engineer and 4 years USAF as an aircraft refueling spec. Spent 2 1/2 years at Ramstein AB, Germany. Some day I'll get all the 35mm film shots I took while there scanned in.
My professional life is IT. I've been using computers since 1979 and have been making a living out of it since 2000 including owning my own computer business.
Well, that's enough rambling for now.

Nice redfish

I'm tagging GeekGirl1 next
--
sthhjkjhyfdfhuyjhhyjgrfffgfhgjuhyk sorry there was a spider on the keyboard. i think i got it

GeekGirl1
Premium
join:2007-01-28
Morrisville, PA

3 recommendations

Thanks. Like DownTheShore, I'll remain mostly a Mystery Woman. I would prefer not to post any pictures of myself. Bad attitude? No, I have an employer that data mines every bit of the internet for any association between me and my employer. I also like to remain somewhat private.

I'm born, bred, and live in the Philadelphia PA (Philly) area. I've been interested in photography since high school, which was back in the early 70's. I started out with a Haminex Praktica TL SLR, developing Tri-X.