spc
Search similar:

uniqs
Scottb568
join:2011-02-01

2 edits

Scottb568

Comcast fried my new Sony 52" lcd tv

Comcast settled claim. Thanks to all who responded with positive information.
Bill or Will
Bill or Will Willy J to you LOL
Premium Member
join:2002-05-26
Lumberton, TX

Bill or Will

Premium Member

I am guessing you'd get the run around
primeomega
join:2004-03-11
De Pere, WI

primeomega to Scottb568

to Scottb568
Call your insurance. They will cover it. If you have a "media package" on your insurance, there will be little to no deductible. Otherwise, you will have your normal deductible.

You could spend hours and hours on the phone with all of the providers fighting to get someone to pay for it.

Guess it comes down to how much time you want to invest in it.

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er to Scottb568

to Scottb568
said by Scottb568:

The electrical contractor found an improperly grounded coax wire to our ufer, or ground post inside the stucco wall and behind a cover plate. The wire was sharing a position with the clamp and set screw for the house ground bundle and was not attached.

im trying to decifer that and have no idea what your saying.....was the cable grounded or not?

also why was the ground rod inside your stucco?!!??!?!? and what cover plate do you mean?

then you say the cable ground was sharing the house ground but not attached? not attched to what?

did you take pictures?
Scottb568

Scottb568

Cable was not grounded.
Ground rebar rod with service ground wire bundle attached was set in foundation behind metal access plate within the wall below the service box.
The coax connector ground wire was attached to the coax connector but was hanging loose behind the cover plate and pinched by same, but not attached to the clamp and set screw provided for the ufer ground. It might have been sharing a clamp position with the bundle at one time or not.