spacer

how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

techyguy7

join:2009-09-18
Harrisburg, PA

[Business] How do I setup Comcast Exchange Server?

I'm a Computer Technician, but have never setup Exchange server before. A small business has given me the opportunity to see if I can set it up for them.

I need to make sure there is no change in the way email is provided by »www.networksolutions.com, or by outlook. We just need to add Comcast's Exchange Server. Then when that is working correctly, I can put in the correct information into Outlook 2007.

I found these three articles. Would this be all the information I would need? Or are there better sources to learn from?

"How do I use my current domain with Comcast Business Class e-mail and Web hosting?"

»businessclass.comcast.net/wpport···c7586e8c

"Configure Exchange 2007 to Receive E-Mail for other Domains"

»www.petri.co.il/configure-exchan···ains.htm

"Managing Advanced DNS Records"

»www.networksolutions.com/support···rvers-2/

Thank You, for any help you can give.

joako
Premium
join:2000-09-07
/dev/null
kudos:6
I STRONGLY advise that you never use your ISP DNS server for hosting a domain. A 3rd party DNS service such as that provided by your registrar, Network Solutions, would be ideal.

Call Comcast and ask if you can ONLY change your MX records, if not -- don't use their service.
--
PRescott7-2097

techyguy7

Harrisburg, PA
Comcast provides the service for free. As long as the business uses Comcast, what could go wrong? I've looked into network solutions premium email. There are many reports of them permanently loosing email. This needs to be completed in a few days. I would only be adding the ability to use comcast exchange server on top of the regular network solutions email. How would I do this?

joako
Premium
/dev/null
I never said not to use their email. I said don't use Comcast to host your DNS if all you want is Comcast email.