Big Russ, 1918 to 2008. Rest in Peace
join:2004-08-07
New York, NY

wifi4milez to ITALIAN926

to ITALIAN926

Re: Making unions illegal would solve many problems

said by ITALIAN926:

Yea, tell me the tech that installed your FiOS DIDNT WORK that day... sigh

Sure he worked that day, and he also gave me an install window of 9am to 6pm. Classic union garbage as it allows the people to do one or two jobs and then sleep in their van the rest of the day. The biggest difference between union and private sector is that with the private sector there is an expectation of performance. I work in the telecom industry, and all of our non union employees are prompt and show up at a very specific time. If they are running late due to a previous job then they (I hope you are sitting down for this one) actually call and let us know!

ITALIAN926
join:2003-08-16

ITALIAN926

HE didnt give u a 9-6 window, MANAGEMENT did... and in NY its an 8-5p window for all day appt's . And a little FYI, 8-12 and 1-5p windows are also available. Verizon techs also call ahead to their jobs, so your entire paragraph is a load of ____ , INCLUDING your asinine statement that techs sleep in their trucks all day.

wifi4milez
New York, NY

wifi4milez

said by ITALIAN926:

HE didnt give u a 9-6 window, MANAGEMENT did... and in NY its an 8-5p window for all day appt's

1) You are absolutely right, UNION management gave that time slot. Corruption starts at the top my friend, and the higher up in the union you go the worse it gets.

2) Fine, the window is 8 to 5 instead of 9 to 6. Obviously based on that egregious error my entire argument falls apart!

ITALIAN926

ITALIAN926

No the argument falls apart where you think there is "union management "

No such thing my friend. The managers are not union in any way shape or form.

wifi4milez
New York, NY

wifi4milez

said by ITALIAN926:

No the argument falls apart where you think there is "union management "