uniqs
share rss forum feed

FIOSHD

join:2007-10-22
united state
reply to tnsprin

Re: [HD] FCC Rules on Verizon Access to MSG HD

said by tnsprin:

Unfortunately a stay is almost automatic if CV files. Hopefully the courts then reject the cases. But that is not as likely, and so the delays will continue while the courts schedules and hears arguments.

I'm not so sure about a stay being automatic. For a stay to be automatic CV would have to demonstrate that handing over MSG HD would cause them some sort of irreperable harm...the problem with that is making that argument would fly in the face of their primary argument that they are not gaining a competitive advantage. Of course, I'm no lawyer and rooting very hard for VZ in this fight so take what I say with a grain of salt.

I'm feeling about 60/40 we get it in the 30 days.....although who wants to bet that the signal is crap and we encounter all sorts of mysterious issues with the feed? CV will do ANYTHING.

skohly

join:2009-08-19
Township Of Washington, NJ
said by FIOSHD:

said by tnsprin:

Unfortunately a stay is almost automatic if CV files. Hopefully the courts then reject the cases. But that is not as likely, and so the delays will continue while the courts schedules and hears arguments.

I'm not so sure about a stay being automatic. For a stay to be automatic CV would have to demonstrate that handing over MSG HD would cause them some sort of irreperable harm...the problem with that is making that argument would fly in the face of their primary argument that they are not gaining a competitive advantage. Of course, I'm no lawyer and rooting very hard for VZ in this fight so take what I say with a grain of salt.

I'm feeling about 60/40 we get it in the 30 days.....although who wants to bet that the signal is crap and we encounter all sorts of mysterious issues with the feed? CV will do ANYTHING.

Makes sense on all points

guppy_fish
Premium
join:2003-12-09
Lakeland, FL
kudos:4
Reviews:
·Verizon FiOS