republican-creole
site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
1159
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

OmagicQ
Posting in a thread near you

join:2003-10-23
Bakersfield, CA
kudos:1
Reviews:
·voip.ms
·callwithus
·Callcentric

Skype survey...looks like a phish... is it?

Delivered-To: ------------@gmail.com
Received: by 10.150.204.9 with SMTP id b9cs80927ybg;
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:36:22 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.68.59.10 with SMTP id v10mr11685548pbq.16.1318538181684;
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:36:21 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path:
Received: from bellerophon.decipherinc.com (bellerophon.decipherinc.com. [204.13.11.51])
by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id t8si2404460pba.188.2011.10.13.13.36.21
(version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=OTHER);
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:36:21 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of surveys3@skype.net designates 204.13.11.51 as permitted sender) client-ip=204.13.11.51;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of surveys3@skype.net designates 204.13.11.51 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=surveys3@skype.net
From: "Skype"
Date: Thu, 13 Oct 2011 12:41:25 -0700
X-Complaints-To: abuse@decipherinc.com
Message-Id:
Subject: =?utf-8?q?Skype_would_appreciate_two_minutes_of_your_time?=
To: brothero4him@gmail.com
Precedence: bulk
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_001_001F_01C26331.F7121560"

------=_NextPart_001_001F_01C26331.F7121560
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"

Hello

At Skype we love getting feedback - we very much value your opinions and would greatly appreciate your views. Please help to improve Skype by taking our online survey.

We have engaged an external and independent research agency to conduct this survey on our behalf. All the data we collect is kept entirely confidential and is covered by our Privacy Policy (»www.skype.com/go/legal.privacy).

We appreciate your taking just two minutes to respond.

Get started by clicking on this link.
hxxp://v2.decipherinc.com/survey/fac/fac11009?list=2&co=us&soft=2&source=(deleted)

The people at Skype

(c) 2003-2011 Skype Limited.
Skype S.a.r.l., 23-29 Rives de Clausen, 2165 Luxembourg

Skype, SkypeIn, SkypeOut, Skypecasts, Skype Certified, SkypeMe!, Skype Pro, SkypeFind, Skype Prime, Skype To Go associated logos and the 'S'-symbol are trademarks of Skype Limited
--
If I can't inform, at least I can entertain...


nwrickert
sand groper
Premium,MVM
join:2004-09-04
Geneva, IL
kudos:7

It is probably either a phish or an attempt to infect your system with malware.


bitemeboy

join:2005-04-06
Otego, NY

Click for full size
I got this and then my computer exploded! It is a legitimate survey that leads back to Skype. I was just missing the removed source info. Youse Windows guys sure gets noivous!


psafux
Premium,VIP
join:2005-11-10
kudos:2

reply to OmagicQ
headers look fine, nothing suspicious.

decipherinc.com has been around for almost three years and appear to deal with marketing & surveys almost exclusively - based on a quick google search & whois check.

I see no cause for major concern outside of some random company obtaining whatever data you give them for purposes that you hope are legit.


Friday, 01-Jun 22:35:01 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics