I was on craigs list and recieved an email reply for a 1995 Acura that was super clean. It was almost to the t of this but with a littlle different wording and email. I was weirded out from the beginning because this was on craigs list yet she wanted to go through ebay motors for the transaction. Also, this was a legitiamte listing on ebay that the real person that listed the car did not know about. They stole the pictures from ebay. Also, when they sent the pics from a link to a photo website, they could have just sent the link for the ebay listing. IDK... so beware of the email address paulagreenville@gmail.com who is a LT in the military.
I think we are now at the point where if you try to sell anything on line - or anything of significant value - the scammer are going to target you. It's important to be aware and cautious.
Oh, and that female LT in the military is probably a male scammer in Russia or Romania (or other hotbed of scamming). -- AT&T Uverse; Zyxel NBG334W router (behind the 2wire gateway); openSuSE 11.4; firefox 7.0.1
...so beware of the email address paulagreenville@gmail.com who is a LT in the military.
Correction: This individual claims to be a lieutenant in the US armed forces. I assure you, "she" is not. -- The maximum effective range of an excuse is ZERO meters!
Doctor Olds I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me. Premium,VIP join:2001-04-19 1970 442 W30 kudos:18
reply to digitaltigge If you buy using a auction listing on eBay.com at eBay Motors that is most likely legit and covered under eBay's VPP which is automatic.
If you buy using email after reading a Craig List or Auto Trader advertisement then eBay.com is 100% out of the picture and they cannot be used and there are no VPP agents that contact you to ask for your payment of escrow funds. All Craig List or Auto Trader ads are fraudulent if the responding email state they want to use use eBay or eBay VPP and there is not an current active listing on the eBay Motors auction site. »www.motors.ebay.com/