site Search:


 
    All Forums Hot Topics Gallery






how-to block ads


 
Search Topic:
Uniqs:
1619
Share Topic
Posting?
Post a:
Post a:
Links: ·Phish Tracker ·Anti-Phishing Work Group ·Avoid Phishing
AuthorAll Replies

Libra
Premium
join:2003-08-06
USA
kudos:1

[Scam] Mail - (Microsoft) Congratulations our Promotional Depart

shows that you have been awarded a NEW LAPTOP/NETBOOK COMPUTER COMPLETE WITH NEW MICROSOFT SOFTWARE.

Call within 72 hours and you can increase your award to include either the Netbook or an ANDROID TABLET.

To claim this special offer, simply call this local number!

1-855-510-7589

Monday through Sunday 9am to 9pm Offer No. 6281.

A paper (coupon) enclosed says: Sponsored by:
DirectBuy of Edison
135 Raritan Center Parkway
Edison, NJ 08837

Call for details. Certain restrictions apply. Must be employed full time. This promotion is not sponsored by or affiliated with Android or Microsoft, but they are major suppliers. Recipients will receive a certificate for the tablet and will be responsible for an activation fee plus shipping and handling. Members, past visitors, employees or anyone affiliated with this promotion are ineligible.

Is anyone familiar with this. It strikes me to be a scam, but would be nice if it were true - if it's free why is full time employment required?

I googled the phone number and didn't come up with anything.

Thanks.

Sincerely, Libra


etoast66

join:2001-06-05
Caldwell, NJ

Re: [Scam] Mail - (Microsoft) Congratulations our Promotional De

BBB profile of DirectBuy of Edison
»www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-···-1000589

Libra
Premium
join:2003-08-06
USA
kudos:1

Thank you. So it's legitimate (I'm surprised). I didn't realize DirectBuy is a buying club. I appreciate your information.

Sincerely, Libra



Bad News

@comcast.net

Stay Away

»news.consumerreports.org/home/20···u-1.html

Read the comments below the article.



Doctor Olds
I Need A Remedy For What's Ailing Me.
Premium,VIP
join:2001-04-19
1970 442 W30
kudos:18

reply to Libra

said by Libra:

So it's legitimate (I'm surprised). I didn't realize DirectBuy is a buying club.

I'd stay away from them. Not a purchase that benefits you unless you are going to furnish a large house from scratch, and even then the buy-in is still high.
--
What’s the point of owning a supercar if you can’t scare yourself stupid from time to time?

Libra
Premium
join:2003-08-06
USA
kudos:1

reply to Libra
Thank you BadNews and Doctor Olds. I actually called them and a lady answered (she had to do with marketing) and after answering a few questions, found out my husband and I don't qualify because of our age. That turns out to be a good thing.

Sincerely, Libra


Whip

join:2009-01-23
Califon, NJ

Sounds like discrimination.



J E F F
Whatta Ya Think About Dat?
Premium
join:2004-04-01
Kitchener, ON

reply to Libra
As others users mentioned, it's legit...as other users mentioned...stay away...stay far, far away.
--
If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough. - Albert Einstein


Libra
Premium
join:2003-08-06
USA
kudos:1

Thank you. I'm amazed that these type of things can be legal/legitimate. We have to really scrutinize everything.

Sincerely, Libra


Monday, 04-Jun 01:57:54 Terms of Use & Privacy | feedback | contact | Hosting by nac.net - DSL,Hosting & Co-lo
over 12.5 years online © 1999-2012 dslreports.com.
Most commented news this week
Hot Topics