spc
Search similar:

uniqs
chenrikson0
join:2011-04-16
Delmar, NY

chenrikson0

The End of Fios??

Looks as tho FIOS is cutting back in a big way on Fios deployment. VZ is now working with Comcast, TW etc. to expand wireless offerings (if I understand correctly) and does not currently plan on much further expansion of FIOS TV.. Sorry, consumers -- maybe time to cut the (fiber optic) cable.
Steve3
join:2010-01-28
Springfield, NJ

1 recommendation

Steve3

I don't think that it is the end of FIOS. I think they are going to concentrate on the areas they serve. Eventually, they may expand, but I doubt they would cease operation after the money that has been invested.

bohratom
My Jersey Giants finally winning again..
join:2011-07-07
Red Bank NJ

1 recommendation

bohratom to chenrikson0

to chenrikson0
I work in the industry and can assure you that Verizon is not going to abandon FIOS. In fact its going to be their meat and potatoes for the foreseeable future.

Their plans for IPTV next year will be the talk of the town.

nortonjim
@verizon.net

nortonjim to chenrikson0

Anon

to chenrikson0
said by chenrikson0:

Looks as tho FIOS is cutting back in a big way on Fios deployment. VZ is now working with Comcast, TW etc. to expand wireless offerings (if I understand correctly) and does not currently plan on much further expansion of FIOS TV.. Sorry, consumers -- maybe time to cut the (fiber optic) cable.

sure i will disconnect fios because YOU think it's the end. no thanks i'll keep it til the end whether its next week or next decade. they will sell comcast service possibly in areas where it doesnt overlap with fios. DOH!

wmcbrine
join:2002-12-30
Laurel, MD

wmcbrine to chenrikson0

to chenrikson0
How do you equate non-expansion of Fios with shutting it down? They're the Telephone Company, they operated for decades without expanding their copper deployments (beyond what population growth brought).