Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

Licka

join:2011-12-13
Columbus, MS

LiveStreamer Looking for Help

Hello All,

I Make my Living Through LiveStreaming of me Gaming and I just moved to Mississippi From Ohio and have a few questions about the internet down here.. First off I Need Atleast 1.5mbs Upload speed to livestream and currently cannot find a single High Speed internet company in this area.. No fiber optics or anything.. I see this Cable One but the upload is only like 1-2mbs a second for 50mbs download? and theres a Usage cap.. I know in Ohio i would have 10mbs upload with 15mbs download.. why is the upload so so low here.. But does anyone have any help for me.. This is how i make a living.. and I really need something with no Usage cap or a large usage cap since im Livestreaming 12+ hours a day.. and minimum 1.5mbs upload speed! HELP PLEASE!!!!

Pashune
Caps stifle innovation
Premium
join:2006-04-14
Gautier, MS
Reviews:
·Vonage
·CableOne

The best thing I can suggest to you is sign up with a business tier.

»www.cableone.net/FYB/Pages/inter···ata.aspx

If you want no usage cap whatsoever, it might cost you a bit more than you're comfortable with.

I hate the caps just as much as anyone else; that's why I'm not budging off of my 10/1 unlimited grandfathered residential tier until I have to move.

I do know that the 50/3 plan (300 GB cap) is around $110 per month when you sign a contract with them.

The upload speed is low because cable is still very much restricted on upload bandwidth due to the technological differences compared to fiber.
--
CableOne 10m/1m

Licka

Columbus, MS

K thanks I'll give them a call first thing tomorrow.. Thanks for the quick reply as well.. Internet down south seems crazy overpriced and nothing for your money.. slow internet down here costs as much as my fiber optics internet in Ohio ..

Pashune
Caps stifle innovation
Premium
Gautier, MS
Reviews:
·Vonage
·CableOne

said by Licka: