share rss forum feed

hudiat

join:2011-10-13
Reviews:
·Time Warner Cable
·WOW Internet and..

1 edit

Additional Concerns

Dan, I now have a supervisor coming out wed. to take a look. It was not a supervisor that came out the other day. But, here is a new concern I just discovered when taking out the trash.

»imgur.com/3CWbF

I am no electrician, but that is an out door outlet, now with both covers forced open. So my question is, how safe is that when we get a foot of snow, or that gets coated in ice? In addition, is it common practice to not say anything and just take up an outdoor outlet like that. Can I unplug it if I need to use the outlet? These questions would have been directed at the tech, if he made us aware he even did it.

In addition I call, get nowhere, I say I am switching to ATT to get the same crap service for cheaper. All of a sudden a supervisor is coming out, and I have had 0 issues since the day after the call. After that call did they discover something on your end and fix it? I just think its funny, I have issues for 3 months, then the day after I tell WOW I plan on switching, it just fixes itslef. (atleast for now)

WOW_Dan
Premium
join:2011-03-24
Naperville, IL
kudos:40
That power adapter should not be installed outdoors, you are correct. I'm not sure why the tech would have done that, but that needs to be changed. If that amp is installed correctly, the modem should not be on the amplified line though, so I'm not sure this would affect the modem, but I'm not electrician either, and I don't know what affects the weather would have on that amplifier in this situation. For the time being, I would try and cover that plug with something to keep water out of it. If you unplug it you will cut off all cable lines coming out of the amplifier unless you remove it from the lines.