how-to block ads

Search Topic:
uniqs
share rss forum feed

jsmithepa

join:2006-12-06
Burlingame, CA

[Rant] Rant: Customer Accounts Executives

I haven't gotten the service and already they are annoying me.

"We are experiencing an higher than usual call volume, the wait time is... for our Customer Accounts Executives."

Why do I have to talk to anybody at all, this is just to schedule an installation. Gggggrrrrrr.

Stop labeling your front line people as Customer Accounts Executives. An real executive would have an assistant to answer his calls. What are we kids?

gar187er
I do this for a living

join:2006-06-24
Dover, DE
kudos:4

said by jsmithepa:

Why do I have to talk to anybody at all, this is just to schedule an installation. Gggggrrrrrr.

how else would you do it?

see the doctor- schedule an appt.....
car problem- schedule appt.....
--
I'm better than you!

voipnpots

join:2011-10-13
USA
reply to jsmithepa

Is it just me, or have people already made up their mind that "Comcast sucks" before they even call?

tshirt
Premium,MVM
join:2004-07-11
Snohomish, WA
kudos:4
reply to jsmithepa

You can (in theory) do it entirely online, without speaking to anyone, but you will be sorry you tried.
Some things work best as a 2 way conversation.

neufuse

join:2006-12-06
James Creek, PA
reply to jsmithepa

how exactly do you intend to get an install if you don't schedule an appointment with someone?

IowaCowboy
Iowa native
Premium
join:2010-10-16
Springfield, MA
kudos:1
Reviews:
·Verizon Broadban..
·Comcast
reply to jsmithepa