spc
Search similar:

uniqs
sharagim1
join:2012-02-10
Pleasant Hill, CA

sharagim1

how can check (upstream,down stream snr) with signal meter

i do have signal meter,(comcast meter), but i just wondering ,how can i check line level (upstream,downstream,snr)with this meter?
i hope some of comcast tec see my questions and response to me, or any other people who knows it, thanks for all your respons.
obckilroy
join:2011-11-16

obckilroy

try calling your local office. maybe they can walk you through some things.
you might even ask them if any techs lost a meter?

gar187er
I DID this for a living
join:2006-06-24
Seattle, WA

gar187er to sharagim1

to sharagim1
how do you have a "comcast meter" and not know how to use it?

note: there are about 12 common meters used this day in age.
gar187er

gar187er to obckilroy

to obckilroy
said by obckilroy:

try calling your local office. maybe they can walk you through some things.
you might even ask them if any techs lost a meter?

id start with the second

call center people have zero idea what a meter even looks like...
sharagim1
Pleasant Hill, CA

sharagim1

i know how yo use it, but i don"t know how to check the upstream, downstream, snr. you have computer , do you know all the stuff of your omputer?

news
@videotron.ca

news

Anon

Just curious, what's the brand and model number of the meter?

CableTool
Poorly Representing MYSELF.
Premium Member
join:2004-11-12

CableTool to sharagim1

Premium Member

to sharagim1
said by sharagim1:

i know how yo use it, but i don"t know how to check the upstream, downstream, snr. you have computer , do you know all the stuff of your omputer?

You dont have to know how the meter is made.. but that is basically 50% of what you would use a meter for.. and if you do not know how to do that- the question kind of remains.. how did you get the meter?

Or- What kind is it. There are different ways to get levels based on what meter it is.
sharagim1
Pleasant Hill, CA

sharagim1

860 dspi